Wafuala CHEBUKATI is a Man

When a man comes out to condemn evil in politics and to preserve his legacy and be a neutral referee he is a man I respect.
Let all the named commissioners resign so we can have a credible free and fair elections.
Akombe’s resignation is a domino effect that will have positive impact on credible elections in Kenya.
Jubilee should know that the ill wind is blowing and its not going to be in their favour unless they approach matters diplomatically and without brute force.

Have the other four commissioners spoken?what if they tell of the machinations and conniving of the Akombe-Chebukati axis?

You really don’t know how the game is played.
Chebukati (on behalf of Nasa) is complaining that Jubilee has a majority in the IEBC board. Democracy means you live by the decisions of the majority.
The same way Jubilee has lived (and seems to be the only one obeying) the decisions of the Nasa dominated Supreme Court.

That’s if it exists… What we are witnessing is a the reality of what is happening inside the IEBC chebukati is being held hostage but for the first time he has come out to really explain things… As chairman his decision trumps that of other commissioners…they do not have a say, and they should do the honorable thing by resigning.
I’m speaking from a neutral point of view.
I’m not a nasa supporter.

wafualani nai???

Didnt the majority in the supreme court have their way and the minority their say?why should it be any different in the IEBC?what changed?

For once let’s drop partisan politics… And be honest… What kind of statement is CHEBUKATI is speaking on behalf of Nasa…?when u talk like that you sound like a one way traffic…
Its simple… Uhuru says he has the numbers, good. Nasa says let’s adhere to rules of the match which is 1. The independence of the IEBC…
What is so difficult in that?
Dnt sound like a politician because you are a Kikuyu.

Because the IEBC is a constituted independent body and should be respected when they make decisions… Not externally influenced or the chairman held on gunpoint to hold elections that will favour the government.
It is the constitutional right of the IEBC to ensure all players in a match are properly kitted and ready to play the full 90mins without hinderance or corruption.

When Chupiliee defends their tin god, the can not reason at all, its like a thick cloud just got into their minds, they burry their heads totaly and shut all openings on their bodies
1 more thing, dont be apologetic to them ati “I’m speaking from a neutral point of view. I’m not a nasa supporter.” Your opinion is Urs n Urs alone dont have to confirm ur affiliation, just drop the bom and let it be, Kwani iko nene

You know how myopic they are in reasoning…its to help them for once be able to think on their own and not say that guy is a nasa supporter that’s why he is talking like that…
But it’s sad man, really sad when most people think the way their local chupilee politicians sound and talk.

Remember this is an independent commission not "independent commissioner"The decisions of the commission are done at a plenary where the majority have their way,it is not a one man show.

When has Jubilee said we don’t adhere to the rules? Stop putting words in people’s mouths.
It is not Jubilee or Nasa business to guide the internal working of IEBC… I in IEBC stands for independent.
The one person who has been proven time and again to interfere with IEBC is Raila himself, both in the open and in private.
Last week in London, he met Lord Malloch, chairman of Smartmatic. A company that fought it out with OT Morpho for the KIEMS contract. We’re not fools.
And then people like you will shout at the top of their voices OT Morpho Out.
If the independence of the IEBC means Raila brings in his companies, equipment, staff and sets his own election dates, wacha kanuke.

There’s only one tin god in Kenya and he’s known as RAT Babuon.
We like Uhuru but we don’t worship him.
On the other hand babuon akisema mkunie kwa nyumba hivyo ndivyo mtafanya bila kuuliza maswali meffi nyinyi.
That’s worship.

they really sink low in this, You will not be able differentiate between the intelligent and the chokosh, men from women, Old and experienced from Juvenile novices, here they reason on the same level which is Mediocre and very backward, in defense of uthamaki

There’s only one tin god in Kenya. Also known as Lord of poverty and violence.
He will not let his last bullet go to waste. No power through the back door.
No matter how many times the election is postponed, Raila will not agree to a ballot because he knows he will lose resoundingly.
New excuses, new chilobas, new OT morphos scapegoats every time the fresh election approaches.

interesting, looking at this issue objectively, we would need to consider the role of commissioners in an election, and at this point the most vital one was deciding and setting the election date, it would be interesting to see if they can cancel the election, but I honestly don’t see how else the chairman is being held captive and they have already done the one function that was needed of them thus far, the next major function will be announcing the results, but that has not yet started.

Chebukati lost it when he became more interested in mediating between UK & RAT rather than organising repeat elections. It is not his place or responsibility to ensure that the 2 see eye to eye.

Take it easy Bro…lets agree to disagree…

Let me ask you some questions that you alone will answer honestly in your heart.

1. The Supreme Court nullified August 8 elections on the basis of illegalities and irregularities committed by the IEBC
    is that not so?
  2. What is the best practice for the IEBC if you are a person who believes in (process and standards), will it not be that the people who bungled the first elections resign voluntarily?
    Why is Jubilee not vocal like Nasa in helping the elections remain credible?

3.Raila’s position and view it that the International community should witness what is happening…especially the killings of protesters… Or would you say it’s constitutionally right to kill people who make demands or want to be heard?

I very much agree…his job is ensure the match should be played fairly with all linesmen and players adequately prepared.

Did the court mention any names ama what do you think you heard in that ruling. Unasema tu hivo because it is what raila told you and because you cannot think for yourself,…jijazie huko kwingine