Wako wapi wa spin hii pia

There are some politicians who are trying to use the fight against corruption for political expediency by evoking emotions among their tribesmen that they are being targeted.

When Dr. Evans Kidero was arrested and prosecuted over scandalous deals when he was the City governor, there were no Luos in Nairobi or Homabay who held rallies or issued press statements that they were being targeted. Kidero has been individually attending court sessions without dragging in his tribe.

When Hon. Ayubu Savula was arrested and prosecuted over fishy government advertisement deals, he has not called upon the Luhya community to criticize the EACC or DCI for targeting the Mulembe Community. Savula has been attending the court sessions peacefully in the company of his two wives while people of Lumakanda and Lugari continue with their normal business.

When Governor Sospeter Ojaamong was arrested on a Friday, locked in police cells, and taken to court, there was no single rally and funeral ceremony in Busia where people claimed that they being the minority were being finished. Our Teso shemejis went on with life without feeling that ‘wanateswa’.

When the former Nairobi town clerk John Gakuo was arrested, prosecuted, convicted and jailed, there were no rallies or funeral ceremonies in Central or Githurai where our Kikuyu brothers and sisters criticized the government for weaponizing the fight against corruption against them. Gakuo spent his time comfortably in jail where he died. Neither did we hear his friends, family or community complaining that their community was being finished during his funeral.

When CS Echesa was recently fired by the President for colluding with fraudsters to con naive businessmen in the City, the Luhya community did not hold rallies or pressers to condemn the president in the name of finishing our community. Nobody was bothered.

When Prof. Mohammed Swazuri was arrested and prosecuted over suspicious land compensation deals, he fought his wars without involving his Muslim brothers nor the people of Kwale

When Senator Joy Gwendo was prosecuted and jailed for fleecing a Kisumu Sacco, she did not ask the people of Kisumu to rally behind her.

When three Nyeri County government ministers and the Chief of Staff were arrested, prosecuted and jailed over corruption, they didn’t mobilize the Kikuyu community and condemned the government for targeting the people of Nyeri.

When Prof Tom Ojienda was arrested on a Friday and arraigned in court over corruption allegations, he didn’t ask the people of Luo Nyanza to unite and be firm against their enemies.

Now, who are you? You steal billions and you drag in your community. What makes you more special than the rest of Kenyans?

The Kalenjin leaders should keep quiet and allow the DCI, DPP and EACC do the work they are mandated to![ATTACH=full]229908[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]229909[/ATTACH]

I noted even Mandago ni kama ametosheka na huyu jamaa.

hehe this kalejinga is turning out to be the biggest thief in kenyas history

Hehe the righteousness. I’d like to see how quite they would be if rat was called out for his theft and violence since 1982. Funny thing is these are the same people bragging that government dare not touch Joshua or hell will be unleashed on kenya

Dear lady, you forget how in 1992 Okuyu wali react after kuibiwa elections?

There was even a proposed march to state house to retake the stolen power. Matiba alisimamisha vijana akawauliza, “Mnaenda wapi?”

After explanation, akawaambia watakufa wote and he is not part of that plan. So it’s not a Luo thing. In the 90s Okuyu walitupa mawe proper. Uliza gashwin na meria mata.

After conning guys through pata potea niko sure meria mata alikuwa frontline pale saba saba rallies.

And the women undressed for their political prisoners e.g. Koigi.

And don’t forget which tribe lead the rebellion against mzungu and his govt. of the day. Okuyu were the njaruo sumbua back then.

And @ranny lets not forget which tribe has a huge militant group on standby prompting others to also create their own tribal militant groups.

The group is often villified and persecuted but kikiumana your tribal leader immediately activates it to protect uthamaki…

The greatest thief of all times is here. Closely followed by his wife and children.
[ATTACH=full]229915[/ATTACH]
Mashamba has taken footsteps of his boss’ family.

And by the way, if you believe there is corruption being fought, I reiterate that you are too naive.

hehe…Lazima tumention Rat, Babuon, Mganga for us to be seen making sense.

He is not! What people fail to comprehend is the context in which he is stealing. He is stealing at an age when there is technological advancement; he is stealing to lead a nation whose political elite are an entitled lot; he is also stealing without their ‘permission’; he has also proven to be too strong personality wise a trait that irks them.
I will tell you for free, what Jommo and Moi and Njonjo and Koinange have stolen 100 times more than what the chicken seller has stolen. Chicken seller just happens to have been born on the wrong side of the bed.

yes. Because mgangas worshippers are the leaders of hypocrisy with their ‘kalenjinga’ righteous indignation. But I do agree with you that this is not an anticorruption purge. It is about one side of bigger thugs fighting the other thugs in order to retain power. Nowhere did I say kenyattas are clean. But give me thieves anytime over warmongering thieves

Ruto has become an easy scapegoat …i guess truth doesnt matter in the political spectrum …just lies