Wakubwa

Wakubwa, anyone who really knows how this project is?is it a worthy investment?

[MEDIA=facebook]1083309455013986/posts/2719940188017563[/MEDIA]

Would you be okay retiring in a bungalow hapo juu a house is a long-term investment?

maswali tena?

Nothing wrong with settling in a bungalow. Wacha ufala.
My concern is, where do the house boundaries stand and how legit the paper work is.
Otherwise settle your family and give them a shelter.
Hakuna kitu tricky kama working all your life and at retirement you have nowhere to go!
I do not encourage people looking at shelter as an investment, that argument doesn’t suite everyone.

Do they have basements? Why is it that most Kenyans don’t have basements btw?

Are you allowed to make modifications to the home? Are the papers clean and in order? These are the questions you need the answer to.

Overall for that price it seems like a good deal.

Who said there is anything wrong? I asked a question. Wacha ufala.

Why give somebody 5M plus to build u a house that looks exactly like your neiba’s? Halafu kwanza iko Juja? 40 Kms from the CBD? Hio ni kama kununua fielder ama axio at 2M halafu unajipiga kifua uko na gari. A house is a very personal investment, ought to tailormade exactly to your needs

Your words suggested so.

Have you gone through the process of building one yourself ?

Rent. Don’t buy. That is a slum.

If i have 5M to spend i would rather build a personalized pigsty

Vorrowing closely. How many bedrooms would you go for?

kama unataka kuishi hapo rent. don’t buy. otherwise there is no law against separating a fool with his own money

owning a house is never wrong but; how and where you own it matters. Such a house above can be constructed with 2 to 2.5 m depending on finishing and size. but with 5M one can construct or also buy but its a gamble out there and legitimization matters. personally I constructed but ni stress to be sincere and needs balls to deal with fundies and hungry people ready to grab your money at all cost. So if all paper work is “legit” ( if this still exists in KE) then go for what makes you feel at peace not give you stroke while also researching more on how to own or build a house either for business or dream home. inquire inquire usichoke.

There are very many decent real estate projects in Kajiado, Kiambu and Machakos counties that make the likes of Buru and South B look like shanties. Actually, anyone looking for a quality life would be better off in these counties where projects are new, spacious, high quality and affordable. You also assume everyone works in the CBD which is not true. You should visit some projects in Thika, Juja, Ngong, Syokimau, Kitengela etc utashangaa. If you don’t work in the CBD and you have a car, you are better off in surrounding counties if you cannot afford Runda or Muthaiga. There is better value for money and 40 km is really nothing especially if you don’t work in town.

I agree with you on houses being overpriced by developers. Buy from the first owner and not the developer. It is common to find such houses on sale.

99% of these project are financed by loans, now with economy tanking thanks to jubilee idiots expect all forms of scandals hapa. Any smart person should stay away.