wakulima wa kufuga ngombe kunaendaje huko Brookside?

[ATTACH=full]254251[/ATTACH]

Very nice.

Wow. Good news

Huh?

Ni mimi sielewi hii Osungu ama? Why are nduthi guys celebrating ?

We need to make sure that brookside will fall. Ferk that family and their oppression.

Milk farmers have been shafted, mbona mnashangilia?

Ok, niseme Ile anthem ya akili kwa matako or this time I let it pass

Problem is people no longer have purchasing power… So everyone gets shafted…

na bei yao ya maziwa ni ile ile tu kwa supa

Why is the reduction not reflected in the milk or yoghurt being sold at the local shops and supermarkets?

And the cost of feeds isn’t reducing, bila lube

If I’m not wrong Brookside had been buying at 35/ Litter a while a go. If the price was revised downwards, then farmers are getting 30/Litter. Hujuma

A kilo has gone down by 5bob in less than two weeks, milk yield must be rising at unprecedented levels.Interestingly, Productivity in the Jan-April period this year did not tail off as it does in other years which indicates improvement in the sector despite the delayed long rains, it has to be that farmers have managed to store hay and silage, or higher quality feeds, they have definitely improved.

But is the shelf price changing?

Is demand rising? Higher demand leads to lower prices thanks to economies of scale and faster recouping of fixed costs, of course supply has to match demand.

Now, for higher supply to result into lower prices Brookside has to grow their marketbase to absorb the increased production, unfortunately this can only happen in the medium term ie 3-5 years. Plus supply must maintain the current high levels.

Basically, shelf prices can only go down after a new equilibrium is found which takes time.

Sema!

Tano Tena na kumi fresh ya uncle dp William ruto.
About milk prices …
It hurts…brookside…it pains…

Wazungu hawaishi Kenya…waamerika hawaishi Kenya…

But they told us clearly that choices have consequences…even before we voted…

But because Kenyans are gullible and tribal…we voted thrice…
It was and still is our choice…

Now these are the consequences wazungu walituonya…

I guess we shall also vote on tribal basis in 2022…

To have a strong dairy industry and a strong agricultural sector be it maize et al we need a reasonable , sensible and considerate political leadership…

Siasa mbaya ndyo hii inatuumiza wakulima…

The same people frustrating us in this sector wakisimama kura in 2022 mtawapigia Tena…

Sababu ya ujinga ati mtu wetu…

When shall we outgrow tribalism…

Am a maragoli and suffering the poor milk price…a luo suffers the same…

A kalenjin suffers…

Akikuyu suffers…

Nawauliza NI Nani aliwaroga na kusema ati mtu wetu lazima akuwe rais wa Kenya…?

Anakusaidiaje Sasa???
Si tunalia sote Sasa???

Wacheni ukabila …

Si mnaskia wanataka kuimport mahindi yet wenzetu wakalenjin wako na mahindi wameshindwa pa kuuza Bei ni mbaya yet DP is a kalenjin???
Ninyi watu wa Kenya acheni ukabila jameni…

Is there a chance of imported powdered milk in this scenario.

mungich, nunua a high yielder wachana na nguno