walienda wapi.

@screwplus where did these folks disappear to?!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PM7_V8Hxaqg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YxwfgDu0m1I

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lOWKGXpl9E0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9iCd6UHR-3I

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pudIZbCRq_c

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rFz59Jmgewk

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SfPLcQhXpCc

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Au1H5HKjTTM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1jyk4YkvCJ8

2002’s biggest track :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-ro8eaplsV8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pxjZM-d_ShI

Hehe Unk na plies. Na peety pablo. Na UGK.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M48nlk-1kH8

Happy rich boy tu na juvenile, 3,6,mafia had better tracks a lil back in the day before this era…

well, I can only talk about 3 six mafia…one of the core members, Lord infamous, passed on some years back from a heart attack…he was a brother to another member, Dj paul. koopsta knicca is also deceased…I think also from a heart attack. project pat and juicy j are still very active.I had twoalbums( tapes) by 3 six mafia, mystic style and when the smoke clears…bought in early 2000s…also bought mobb deep’s hell on earth and murda muzic. The graphics on those albums convinced my old folks that I was in need of some intervention .
On juvenile, back that azz up was an anthem back then and will always remain my favourite. i liked him more under hot boyz than big tymers…I think he still produces and of course he’s an actor.
hizo zingine umechafua list…Mimi my affair with hip hop ended in 2002 after sampling Jay z’s blueprint, Nas’s stillmatic and ofcourse Eminem’s the show…thats as mainstream as I could ever venture…any other hip hop music after that I don’t really pay much attention…the end of my teenagehood and highschool years.

How can you purport to talk of 3-6 mafia without mentioning Crunchy Black???

Wewe ni bonoko.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MYxAiK6VnXw

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NUEQ7BmGh9k

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GxBSyx85Kp8

Fastest rapper ever [SIZE=3],na tusibishane[/SIZE]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zSYDbpOuYUE

Wrong thread. Wewe patco inafaa ukuliwe uishe. Those rappers were the best in their generation. Waliondokea wengine sasa.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0BVwgRTISOQ

Ying yang twins :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HAnXIIv5He8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o4ZUaxyPoZ8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W7FfCJb8JZQ

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WDaNJW_jEBo

This was a big one :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BAFZCW_kvFE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GFlAaATbfz0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_QkZp-jCeOk

Hiyo muziki ya south sounds good kwa club but is fleeting coz the lyrics are horrible. Can’t compare na akina rakim or nas.

Siku hizi ni ma stranger. Like the dude who was shot recently and everyone was in mourning… ameimba gani?!

haiya is he also dead? I was only concerned about the two dead members…
last I heard about him he had been shot.
But its true am bonoko…my dalliance with hip hop was very brief, late mid 90s to early 2000s. I even stopped buying the SOURCE magazine around 2002. The only news I get on hip hop is from BET page which I have subscribed to. So yes, am as fake as they come…siku hizi naskiza webuye jua kali, rhumba, maskandi and some oldskul bongozero fidelity to any specific genre…hata old skul rock niko ndani…right now am blasting Thomas mapfumo as I head to kitengela

Wah hao umetaja si ni wa 80s and 90s. And that list would just be toooooo long.

Rakim must by 60 or something. There was a time in the 80s when he had actual hair! And his box fade was known as The Rakim.

Hawa nimetaja ni a few of the last recent acts that everyone knew before the latest generation came in.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E7t8eoA_1jQ

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2TN-kDEKxF0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M34OelgSlKI

Nipsey Hussle…anatambulika

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_4LsQ_kdLh0

I cruised with my friend with this as I was driving to the alter to forfeit my rights as a free man

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ryIjCkw3Jfg

DJ [SIZE=7]Khaled [/SIZE][SIZE=4]is a conman and a fraud.[/SIZE]

Jay Z’s Blueprint is one of the greatest rap albums of all time. Hapana mchezo.

Hio ni ya special secret reserve. :D:D

But when it first came out a lot of folks got shot to that track. Na hii hapa :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1jyk4YkvCJ8

Those classics will never get old. Ikiwa na hii hapa chini. Some of the most motivational rap tracks ever laid down.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2klTw123_jw

https://youtu.be/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D0EDW6DXXRE

This was insane.