WannaCry? More threats coming soon......Long read

C&P from Mukuru kwa Sukabaaga

Current Account Balances of BitCoin addresses used by the WannaCry hackers

Bitcoin Address 12t9YDPgwueZ9NyMgw519p7AA8isjr6SMw - Current Balance: 16.03790593 BTC (3,022,728.60 Kshs)

Bitcoin Address 13AM4VW2dhxYgXeQepoHkHSQuy6NgaEb94 - Current Balance: 17.58513437 BTC (3,314,341.63 Kshs)

Bitcoin Address 115p7UMMngoj1pMvkpHijcRdfJNXj6LrLn - Current Balance: 11.69080663 BTC (2,203,413.88 Kshs)

Division by 300 USD not working, looks like some people are negotiating.

ShadowBrokers (The group that stole information from the National Security Agency a military intelligence organization which is part of the United States Department of Defense enabling creation of WannaCry) threatens new Dump next month

Dump to contain

-Web browser, more router exploits and tools
-Handset exploits and tools
-Windows 10 exploits
-Network data from SWIFT providers and Central Banks
-Compromised network data from Russian, Chinese, Iranian, or North Korean nukes and missile programs

I hear NSA actually knocked on Microsoft’s doors yesterday to report some critical Windows 10 exploit.

The most problematic of the exploits above may be Router and Handset exploits. Its unclear which OS are targeted but you can bet Android will be there, specifically Mashmallow (6.) and earlier. The rush to dump handset exploits before Android Nougat (7.) fully rolls out is curious.

Most Kenyans are on the low end phones, they apparently qualify as smartphones because they have large tough screens. Lower end phones may not may not quickly release updates some may never release updates (cheap comes at a cost), Guys like Samsung, Google Pixel, Huawei will be OK but who knows. Personally am not looking forward for an Xtigi update, i feel those guys are more concerned about battery life than customers getting hacked. I swear xtigi is just a smart powerbank not a phone. Infact when you go to a shop the correct way of ordering one should be “Uko na powerbank iko na simu?”

The NSA is completely effed, one guy compared this situation to US Missiles being stolen and sold in the black market. It was completely irresponsible for the NSA to loose exploits to hackers all over the world. How the hell do you do that?

Actual warning from TSB (The Shadow Brokers) which looks like a letter to the NSA demanding that the NSA be buying back stolen data before its released to public. They normally have no respect for gramma so if you are a gramma nazi just read on, dont complain…

============
…In May, No dumps, theshadowbrokers is eating popcorn and watching “Your Fired” and WannaCry… …TheEquationGroup is having spies inside Microsoft and other U.S. technology companies. Unwitting HUMINT. TheEquationGroup is having former employees working in high up security jobs at U.S. Technology companies. Witting HUMINT. Russian, China, Iran, Israel intelligence all doing same at global tech companies. TheShadowBrokers is thinking Google Project Zero is having some former TheEquationGroup member. Project Zero recently releasing “Wormable Zero-Day” Microsoft patching in record time, knowing it was coming? coincidence?

…OR IF RESPONSIBLE PARTY IS BUYING ALL LOST DATA BEFORE IT IS BEING SOLD TO THEPEOPLES THEN THESHADOWBROKERS WILL HAVE NO MORE FINANCIAL INCENTIVES TO BE TAKING CONTINUED RISKS OF OPERATIONS AND WILL GO DARK PERMANENTLY YOU HAVING OUR PUBLIC BITCOIN ADDRESS

-TSB

Note; The Equation Group, classified as an advanced persistent threat, is a highly sophisticated threat actor suspected of being tied to the United States National Security Agency (NSA). Kaspersky Labs describes them as one of the most sophisticated cyber attack groups in the world.

The Equation Group is basically in the same league with Stuxnet creators and *creators of Flame aka Skywiper.

Many may have heard of Stuxnet, Flame/SkyWiper on the other hand is in its own league. Flame is used for Cyber espionage from recording skype conversations, network traffic, keyboard strokes etc, we are talking about malware that gets into your computer and automatically starts hacking into all phones around it to steal contacts info if it detects that Bluetooth on, that is pretty bad ass. You find this virus in places like our Department Of Defense etc.If your government has ever lost classified info, it was most likely messed by flame/skywiper. The Equation Group is suspected of being behind Flame.

Brace yourselves and your android phones, winter is coming.

can’t understand a thing and dont Care if It get comprising or naat

Pengine simu za ma celeb, akina Rihana
Alafu wafetch nudes then waitishe ransom .
Sisi peasants hatuwezi lipa ransom na simu kitu ya maana iko nayo ni temple run na a gallery full of memes :smiley:

Large scale exploits zikifikia Unix based Os’es ndio ntajua nikunoma

Acha nisave hizi midget porns kwa laptop. Wakazichukua wamemess na life yangu baya. Sijaona place umetaka laptop so am safe.

If my comp gets this nonsense, will a complete format or my drive and clean install of the OS leave me with a machine i can use, or will my files get encrypted all over again coz this thing buries itself deep?

destroy the damn hard drive ama uwaambie wakuje waichukue

If its the only machine on your network, then yes, formatting will eradicate the malicious code…

Hawa jamaa wa suxnet made me feel ripped off after all the troubld ya kusoma cobol na c

Cobol ulisoma ufanyie nini? C iko sawa cobol ni fossil language acha ikufe

NSA iko fucked, if Shadowchieth are not bluffing they will have to let Microsoft know about all the vulnerabilities they hold. Which is a win for us

On android we get monthly security updates mimi sina stress. kuna talker I suggested for a google supported device akanitusi and still keeps insulting me to date just because of that suggestion.

Whoever hacks me will be surprised. It will be boredom galore. Siku hizi nimereform tu Sana. Then I don’t buy anything that this is a rogue hack group somewhere. This is just nsa op’s targeting a series of targets but it’s made to be on a large scale attack to cover it up.

whats with this bullshit eti Unix based OS huwa noma kwa security?
Unix based OSes si noma, hackers target platform with numbers, on desktop that’s windows. Creating a viirus for Linux distros or OSX is a waste of time because very few people use those compared to windows.
how many public offices do you know that use Linux? none
people only use them on the server side so wacha kujidanganya that one is more secure than the other

hizi winter za Android watu wamekuwa wakisema tangu kitambo na huwa hazifiki. tangu android iwe formed sijawahi ona any vulnerability that has been exploited in large scale or even small scale

This happened “The Fappening”, hackers managed to access Apple’s iCloud and leak tons of celebrity nudes.

NSA is a big joke ! I actually saw the stats of what attacks they have stopped by snooping on citizens and friendly countries , virtually 0 , ndio hao wana lose ma exploit tools !
Anyway whatever they get from my browser ( im too lazy to keep launching TOR ) was purely for research purposes I’m not into mature German swingers !

na bado hajauma equator

equator ni watu hubreak site rules

kuna swali nilikuuliza kwa another thread ya how to upgrade that peasantry phone from android 6 to 7 na haukunijibu,ama i just buy another phone?

Media Tek huwa Khaaard… Nunua Xiaomi phones ama Android One devices. hapo utapata updates plus custom Rom Support