Was I 'USED' or did i quit too early?

I finished my college studies on dec 2018(last year). I was studying an IT related course. After staying home for about 3 months, I got an internship. Well, they were giving me 10k for fare/ticket. I was to be a three months and a promised job after the three months. To cut the story short, on July(after four months with promises of a job), I took a two weeks break( for graduation purposes). When I got back ,on july, they gave me 5k for the two week.(Took them 1 week to proccess the 5k). I found it hard to attend the place anymore.
We were coding a big project, na hakuna place ilikua inanilemea.
SO, did i make the right decision to quit?

why did you quit? job haikukulemea. ulipewa 2 weeks ushughlikie mambo zako. they paid youthe two weeks you worked. shida ilikua wapi? you made a wrong decision

Yes you were very impatient, you now regret it that’s why you are seeking validation for your wrong decision via this post. December 2018 is just the other day, bado haujatarmac kijana. People are doing unpaid internships for months sembuse wewe mwenye unapewa 10k for fare? What exactly do you mean by “I found it hard to attend the place anymore”? If you were unable to raise bus fare you should have raised the issue with your supervisor, they are human. A bright chap would have waited to clock 6 months coz it is against the law to employ someone casually for 6 months without making them permanent. Kula ujeuri yako.

Because it was the fifth month and they were still promising to “employ/make a contact”

Millennial attitude. You were lucky to find an internship with reimbursements and quit just because you got 5k when you only deserved 5k.

You failed the mettle test terribly. Lucky employer found out before offering you a real job.

You should’ve been patient…especially if hujapata place ingine. You had no reason to quit…and looking at the process ya io 5k ati taking one week ni petty sana. Anywho, utafunzwa patience tu na ulimwengu.

Good luck

You haven’t had it rough yet.I hope you don’t

I personally had my three month internship renewed three times before being taken on-board i.e. 9 months! (although the last time they renewed before taking me in permanently they doubled my allowance) Why were you impatient?

Did you understand the part of @Rubeni’s post about the legal limit for temps and interns of 6 months?

your road to poverty imeanzia penye you felt too big for small intern money

I kept taking small loans to sustain myself. I hope this does not sound like an ego, lakini 10k as a web developer, with no any free time? No one was there to give me the loan anymore

How much were they giving you per month?10k, How did you survive, rent, fare, food etc…

@data-lord, use your free time to work on your English.

[ATTACH=full]259402[/ATTACH]

haha OK.

I used to help my senior handle some big time clients for the organization when I was an intern. One section of the company was lagging and the firm was losing clients, nikarushwa huko after the slayqueen employed there felt too sweet to put in extra time. I cleared a backlog in six weeks. Pesa bado ilikua kidogo sana but I said fuck it. MD was more than impressed. Employment fast-tracked, pesa ikakuja. Maybe we just have a vastly different value system and strategic approach. All the best

can’t disclose but I made do with it. however, it was not a lot.

Sijui kama hii kitu ni youngsters adaptation to modern world. I see young boys who want ksh 2,000 to mow a lawn which takes 1hr to complete! Errr…2000?! Tha fk?! So I just mow the damn lawn myself. Maybe the value of money has changed sana while we were too busy getting old to notice.

Now I am 1000% certain that you did not deserve a permanent job. Everything is falling into place now:

I'm selling data(information) - General - Kenya Talk

If your ex-employer were to come here, read your many offers to sell data (Wamafeelings took the bait!) and send an undercover buyer from DCI, you’d be in jail longer than 6 months.

You should have kept working there unless you found an alternative especially since you are still with your parents. Whatever they were paying you you could use for non basic items i.e. you dont have to pay rent/food/power etc . Quitting without anywhere to go was imbecilic. Now if you get an internship you will start allover again

You should have been patient, wengine wetu tukianza hekaya ya kwenye tumetoka unaeza shangaa. I did a complete implementation at FBL…took 10months while still an intern.

I’d not ask 2000 for that. Actually while in campus i used to kufanya mjengo and milk for people kupata cash for college sustenance. Actually, kuwa shamba boy(jamaa wa kukamua ng’ombe) I got paid about 7k per month with free house and food.
The internship I was getting 10k(for fare/house/etc) plus I was using my own laptop.