Was Lulu, JKUAT student story real?

This scandal of one Lulu Kamau hit the internet on Tuesday was it a fake story?
https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/aids-is-real-mke-mwema-hutoka-kwa-mungu.39036/

I inquired about the said story from a friend in JKUAT, this was her reply

https://s29.postimg.org/z87x52r0n/wh1.png
https://s29.postimg.org/kcylvnoh3/wh2.png

Then i came across this article : http://kampusville.com/why-lulu-kamaus-scandal-might-faux/

With the current prevalence of social media platforms in the society, any rumor can spread like wild fire due to the large number of judgmental and hungry news gluttons ready to take in whatever is given to them. The week has kicked off with the news of Lulu Kamau, a student at JKUAT who is accused of allegedly infecting the dean of students, Mr Nyarika and his wife with an STD and intending to use the dean to rig the upcoming elections in the institution. Alleged screenshots of the conversation between the student and the dean’s wife have spread like wild fire through Whatsapp and Facebook making this rumor a hot topic at the moment

However and quite unfortunate, we might be crucifying this young lady, accusing her of things that might not be true. Take a keen look at the following details.

Lulu is contesting for the post of Academic Secretary in the upcoming elections. She faces fierce competition from Kevin Alunga, Wanyoike Daniel and two others. Don’t you think the conversation might have been scripted to cause defamation on her side?

We all know that university politics are unregulated that’s why there are many goons out there who create messages that focus on defaming rival aspirants. The kind of words they use can make you go blind and the unfortunate thing is that, they can’t be controlled. They hide behind the mama’s-skirt of freedom of speech

Back to our issue, when you take a keen look at the screenshots taken by the alleged wife of the dean, you notice something sinister. Even before we read the conversation which is just unbelievable, you realize how the phone number of Lulu is written.

If you possess the attraction to tiny details you should know that in Whatsapp, when you chat with a number that’s not on you contact list, the number appears at the top with the country code. So, in this instance, the number should have been seen as +254 708 blah. This is a very important fact to consider before you start making judgments.
http://kampusville.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/01/lulu1.jpg
Secondly, the conversation between the two members, is just not real. I can’t imagine a woman who is scared of a university girl such that she can’t confront her to leave her husband despite having infected them with the STI.

In a real world, the wife should be the one giving threats here. I mean, ‘this lady has infected us with STI, and she still wants my man!’ I’m trying to take the persona of the subject and it just doesn’t make sense.

Lastly, who in his or her right senses can spill everything through a social media platform. These screenshots claim that the lady, besides stating that she will use the dean to rig votes, threatens to kill the wife. Surely, we all know our conversations through social media can be captured and used against us. I don’t think Lulu in her right senses can make such remarks.

This scandal is another example of defamation scripted by university goons. All they had to do was to store her phone number in plain digits on one phone and on the on the other phone, use Lulu’s picture as the Whatsapp profile picture. Then the rest is just a chat they scripted. Anybody can do that.

http://kampusville.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/01/WILLIAM-NYARIKI.png
Nevertheless, we can’t substantially say the whole scandal is faux. People don’t just connect you with the dean of student without having some information about a weird relationship between you two.

So, if this scandal is to be addressed, tracing the real origin of the screenshots and giving an opportunity for the parties involved to say their sides of the story will be very instrumental.

Otherwise, despite how long this story stays in the news waves, it goes down as one big scandal in Kenya university life history

Anyway, I beseech everybody who has heard the rumors to contemplate deeper and not to judge without all facts at hand.

Mzee tunaona ball

Worrrraaaathhiiiissss:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Kwani ni presidential elections ndio wanapigania

Aih jamaa… Hii thesis yote? Nangoja papuchi hapa boss…

Weka audio ya hii kelele yako boss

Hii tulichambua Obama akililia kwa choo

Anybody can generate a fake Whatsaap conversation. Even the Google store has free apps for that:

Google: [SIZE=6][fake whatsapp chat generator](‘https://encrypted.google.com/#q=fake whatsapp chat generator’)
[/SIZE]
[SIZE=4]Sadly, the results are extremely ruinous to the victims.[/SIZE]

Hii kitu tuliona when Obama was still the president of the US.
We also have important things to think about other than stupid campus crap

Huyu LuLu namjua sana. Matapeli na wala mbaku washaala. Lulu huku ni hasara tuu

Be brief.Mbirrionaires tuko held up kidogo in a meeting, tunakuja kusoma summary.

Huyo rafiki yako ame enda kutembelea mtu huko JKUAT? She can barely construct a sentence

Point of order Honourable Village Elder…:):slight_smile: Nimecheka pia.Half baked Graduates very sad.

Kindly leave the cheap campus politics to wenyewe… So trivial to be discussed by billionaires na ndio wametoka Washington for inauguration ya mmoja wao

Same thing I thought.

Thanks for putting it in writing.

Read some where that it is her pal(in uni) who created this fake chat kwasababu ya mwanaume. Also heard ilim affect sana up to date.

On the number part appearing as +254 708 bla bla you’ve lied. What if the number was saved without a name? Something we ladies often do, I only need to cram the number and know that it belongs to @Jirani number ten.

WhatsApp displays contacts as they are saved on phone book. In this case the number might have been saved as 0708 bla bla, thus WhatsApp displaying it as it is.

Nimeachia kusoma hapo umesema the number wasn’t saved in the phone book. Do your fwerkin research well first.

That’s exactly what the article is saying…if only you finished reading it haungerudia na hatungesoma the same fucking thing twice