Wasted talents

Which talents did you have in primary/secondary school that you feel ungetake serious ungekuwa mbali?..mimi I was so good in long distance running manze(…hey am not kalejinga) mpaka nilipata scholarship ya athletics Australia immediately I left primary school
My father denied me going there (he was illiterate) citing i was too young to go there alone and he needed me around helping in his business …I was so sad nikawachana nayo .
That’s why I have vowed my children will follow their talents and passion .Am saying this because right now am watching this very good tennis documentary and they have these scenes where Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal playing tennis as early as 4yrs old!!!

I was a good sketch artist.

You can get good money working with the police, lakini kama uko chinku countries ni stress tupu na hakuna faida

I was a good dryfry artist. Better than Uwesmakende

My biggest regret is that I am not working in the creative industry and never will:mad:. I would have loved to be a video girl for Beyonce. Above all I would like to be this choreographer who I adore https://www.google.com/search?sxsrf=ACYBGNR9dyzKF8x9K0iE-hz8xcag3mvGPg%3A1581964797360&source=hp&ei=_d1KXqm_E4vClwSmqqrABA&q=maori+choreographer+behind+Justin+Bieber's+sorry&oq=maori+choreographer+behind+Justin+Bieber's+sorry&gs_l=psy-ab.12...1386.28446..31620...1.0..0.122.3614.46j2....2..0....1..gws-wiz.......0i131j0j35i39j0i10.UEWfE2qtNI0&ved=0ahUKEwjpsaqOntnnAhUL4YUKHSaVCkgQ4dUDCAw

If I was born here I would have ran away from home to pursue my dreams because I am sure my parents would not have allowed that to happen. Now I am stuck with looking at boring stats all day long nkterest. And cooking and cleaning. Instead of shooting videos in exotic locations like Brazil with snoop dogg and wiz khalifa. Ni sawa tuu.

But I encourage my 2 fav nephews who want to pursue that avenue. One is an economist but still wants to quit his boring day job and find a job with warner bros and also start his own clothing line. The other younger one has won quite a few awards for his African drumming. His dad is not best pleased. I am secretly v happy.

Uh and how of now, you mean dic is limb?

I was a school goalkeeper primo and an actor in high school. Won a trophy for best actor eastern province.

I was probably the best table tennis player to come out of this land. Kwanza nilikua left handed na nilifika mpaka Nationals nikiwa high school.
I was very versatile and pretty good in all the major sports football, basketball but kipenzi cha roho ni TT.
I’ve picked up golf and in 10 years, mtaniskia masters

I was good at detail cleaning. My high school class won many end-of-term awards because I would stay behind and make sure everything was perfect for inspection. Maybe one day I’ll start a cleaning company or something along those lines.

If you’rre passionate about it, chances are it stll could happen esp f you’re younger than 30 and childless

It can’t happen now or ever. I am 30(wall hihihi) with shudren and a hubby which is also good. But I would still like to be in that industry. I do spend man hours watching ‘making the video of abc song’ and am like woooow oh woow…
These dancers…are what I mean…mieeen how did I miss this opportunity…

Damn all doors r closed. Jk, you can always start on youtube- lots of interesting findings there. Though in my honest opinion, it’s best to start such in your 20’s or younger, it’s highly dependent on your social life and requires lots of time and skill development to interest the big artists.

If you have an eye for videography and theatrics you could start start some sort of channel where you do an analysis? Plenty of them for movies but haven’t seen any for music vids

physics and chemistry professor but I’m just a techie

Mimi saa hii ningekuwa Kwa Olympics team ya Tokyo Japan.

Music. I have even written a few originals (reggae and R&B)… I doubt they will ever see the light of day.

Boss unapenda kujisifia sana. Soon utatuambia wewe ni kijana ya Bill and Melinda Gates that they never had

I was one of the best three pointers high school , primo nilikuwa naitwa Sunguti and Mark Sirengo Kama unajua ball utaelewa. Campo Kama Si pombe na wanawake ningekuwa LA Lakers SAA hii

Midget ungefika Lakers aje?

Who is this Australian who was dishing out scholarships to primary schools kids i.e small babies?!
How did he or she trace you down? Why not pay for you to study here and then one day you can then move to Australia? And how was he or she planning to move you to Australia, as an adopted kid or what? Was it ever reported in the news about your athletic pedigree and scholarship offered? And if you were so good why would you stop running anyway whereas Kenyan athletes go very far in life while still running from right here in Kenya?

Ezekiel Kemboi didn’t have to move to Australia to achieve greatness! Same for Rudisha or Eliud Kipchoge.

Sorry but I’m not buying it. This story has holes and falsehoods.

A simple google search can answer all these questions you have posted here…