Watch: Who's At Fault?

The incident which occurred on August 7 along Haile Selassie Avenue in Thika, was captured by a CCTV camera when a vehicle was trying to exit the road using the opposite side.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ODUMI6Z-0pE:23

Having alerted the other drivers, oncoming traffic stopped giving way to the driver. As he proceeded, the Boda Boda with one passenger sped through the side of the road.

I hate when boda bodas come from blind side cause they create unnecessary accidents. Like you are driving and he tries to overtake you from the side and you weren’t expecting him there. White car though. I’ve been in situations like his where you have to clear what’s behind the cars for the unexpected. But you can see he didn’t enter fast. The boda boda just came at him at a speed it didn’t break.

Boda boda guy though should have been asking himself why are cars stopping. He’s lucky the other car wasn’t even full speed. This is tough. Technically I think it’s the white car but boda boda guy is the one who could have avoided it.

The car aje? It’s the boda bana. He is riding on the sidewalk and overtaking on the wrong side. Whats fucked up about kenyan drivers is that a person like you that can read and write even thinks that the boda is doing anything lawful and proper. meaning that to you riding a motor vehicle on the sidewalk and overtaking on the left is actually right. Once you are overlapping like that the law is not on your side. Another one brushed my bumper with a large woman passenger as i was branching off into a mall parking. Brakes zangu zilitusaidia tu otherwise they would have been all over and my vehicle damaged. We didn’t even speak. they were speechless.

Is it? If you go upcountry the side he’s riding on normally has a lane specifically for motorcycles and other small vehicles. And it’s marked with a solid line just like it is in this video.

Who’s at fault in those cases if you cross the first vehicle and don’t check for anything in the motorcycle lane?

That white car should only be turning right when its clear. That silver car giving way, despite thinking he’s being ‘helpful’, is the cause of confusion leading to this accident.

that skirting is not a motorcycle lane and highway authorities have resorted to putting bumps on it to prevent motorists from using it.

You give reasons that clearly show the boda was at the wrong and even go ahead to castigate the boda man but you conclude that the white is at wrong. Any reason why you shouldn’t be admitted pale Mathare??

Good luck with that at rush hours

The idiot is overlapping and overtaking on wrong side…

The motorcycle shouldn’t be overtaking on the left/overlapping, the bike is not in any lane, so you cant argue that it the road is not clear when the motorcycle is clearly overlapping on the white car’s blindspot, kwani jamaa wa nduthi anadhani watu wamesimama juu wameishiwa na mafuta? The biker is already breaking the law so you cant use the law to argue for his side

Most boda operators are retards. They ride on the wrong side of the road, on sidewalks and pedestrian footpaths, on flyovers and even on stairs. It is deliberate. They enjoy that small impunity and inconvenience to other road users. Ukikosana na mmoja wao even if he was on the wrong wanaitana. They think they are Hell’s Angels. Outlaw bikers. Don’t know if they’ve been watching too much Sons of Anarchy or what.

I had an altercation with one months ago, akaanza vitisho baridi ati he’s calling his buddies on the phone wakuje wanivuruge. I called his bluff mpaka I switched off the car and waited with him, prepared to run those guys over just in case they really did show up. But I was confident it wouldn’t get there, someone who has ill intentions won’t show it, utavamiwa tu baadaye without warning. When he saw I wasn’t scared and wasn’t going to give him any money he left in a huff acting like he did me a favour. He was an Uber Eats delivery guy btw, I think he feared I might take down his number plate and report him. I would not advise anyone to do what I did, usually I am non confrontational but I also know how to choose my battles. Saa zingine these guys just want to harass you so you can cough something up to appease them.

In summary hawa watu ni wajinga sana, I laugh when I see them riding around the neighbourhood like they’re Valentino Rossi. Most won’t live to see 30 and that’s for the best. Cull as many low IQ negroes as possible from the population.

I think bodaboda wa Thika are the most retarded. They die everyday and never learn. Some weeks back pale Salama 2 near Bahamas a pick is branching to go into salama 2, so he slows down while indicating. Boda with a passenger decides to harakisha and overtake before the pick-up crosses over the other lane. A 2TS mat going to Muguga is aso in a hurry and decides to overlap. So the pick-up hits the boda, killing one fellow instantly. The mat comes up from overlapping and crashes the other guy. Both dead coz of ujinga.

Overtaking = passing any other vehicle proceeding in the same direction.

Rule 73, Traffic Rules:-

(2) Every vehicle overtaking other traffic shall be kept to the right or offside of such traffic.

(4) No vehicle shall overtake other traffic when such vehicle is rounding a corner, or at any place where roads intersect or fork, or where a road passes over the brow of a hill or over a hump-backed bridge, or where the driver of the vehicle is unable to see sufficiently far ahead to enable him to overtake with safety.

The nduthiman was wrong.

Forget the law. Simple application of commonsense would…should tell you the nduthiman was on the wrong.

Najua ma ambulance chaser washapigia hao watu simu. Some dumb magistrate will find that the motorist was wrong and award the nduthi duo thousands of shillings in damages even in the face of such glaring evidence. Mazafakaz.

Boda guys are dumb AF. Almost killed a rider amebeba a fat mama in Jan this year. Was a rainy day, niko kwa lane yangu moving downhill vizuri then matatu inakuja opposite side stopped kushukisha watu, ikatoka kwa barabara. The boda in stead of kureduce speed apite vizuri, akaingia lane yangu full swing, mind you kunanyesha. Had to swerve gari away from them wakalose balance nikaona wakianguka na rear view mirror. They were almost crushed by a tipper, those trucks have good brakes man

Accidents are triggered by a chain of events. There is rarely if ever just a single cause. The primary cause of this accident is someone yielding where they shouldn’t be doing so. Everything else is secondary.

So according to your reasoning, let us assume that nduthi was a mat overlapping on the right and then the mat igongane na the white car, who would be at fault?

Look, I understand, boda riders are notorious for flouting rules. But so are other motorists. If we are going to apportion blame, let us not be selective.

Fuck those retard boda riders

Seriously wtf?!? Giving way is a courtesy, and at the driver’s discretion… The one giving way has his traffic lane moving fairly slowly and the view is clear other drivers behind the grey car can clearly see the white car is at a standstill so simple reasoning indicates anaomba njia, na walio nyuma yake with high probability hawatashtukia na wamgonge nyuma. so how and why is the ‘yielding where they shouldn’t’ not be adjudged as a flippant and brainless comment? Wacha za ovyo. Nduthi ndio makosa. The bike is moving faster than the retard nduthi rider’s brain. Case closed

[MEDIA=facebook]653004352293829[/MEDIA]