Watoto ni baraka?

My buddy and le wife are expecting their first child, in a recent hospital visit, a prenatal screening revealed a huge possibility of the kid being born with Down syndrome, after a second more detailed scan, we are now certain that the unborn ‘kid’ has Down syndrome. Individuals with Downs, depending on where they fall on the spectrum, spend their whole lives, immobile, playing with blocks and constantly drooling. The guy came to me seeking for advice on whether they should chuck it and try once again or spend their lives and almost half of their income taking care of an intellectually and physically disabled kid who has an almost zero chance of growing into an independent and full functioning human being. I won’t say what I told him but they’ve chosen to terminate the pregnancy. In their shoes, what would have you done?

Aisee… hapo ni tricky sana

confirm and assassinate

the way you parents did,juu wewe na huyo unborn child sioni tofauti

if it were me, I would choose to have the pregnancy terminated, and try once again.

Kile najua Watoto ni wa Mwenyezi mungu…Sijafanikiwa kupata lakini if that was me,i’d have kept the baby…

What assurance do they have second try hatakuwa hivyo…??

Jina ya hio screening kwanza ama ni porojo za pale mnarani

The same God ndio amekupa akili ndio utumie usishinde kumsumbua.
I’d suggest terminate and go back kwa kitanda

True story: There are 2 men I consider heroes. One of them takes his 3 year old son who has Down Syndrome to school everyday and the way he looks at his son its nothing but love. The other guy is older anakaa retiree but akienda kununua gazetti, ama kwenda supermarket or church he takes his daughter who has down syndrome. Yaani the daughter is so attached to the dad hua lazima amshike mkono wakitembea.

afadhali hao kuliko uzae mtoto awe shoga

huh?

I would keep the baby…in this life hakuna certainty, unaweza jifungua mtoto normal apatwe na ugonjwa awe disabled physically ama mentally but will you kill him or her? Plus hao watoto wana down sydrome when it comes craft work wako poa kama bead work.

True.
There is a reason why we have these advancements in medicine.

@this is hard

Why should someone even habour such thoughts of killing such a child? Waambie wazae wanipee

Not an easy decision…on one hand, terminating a life is murder which God will punish you for…On the other hand raising normal kids is hard let alone a disabled one. There’s a lady I know of who had a kid at 37 years. Scans indicated the kid she was carrying might have Down’s syndrome (due to advanced maternal age), but her and her husband chose to keep the baby. Imagine the kid was born perfectly normal, cutest little boy you ever saw. She’s very happy she didn’t abort per the scan results.

How many weeks is the pregnancy?

If the hospital did an amniocentesis and have confirmed Down’s syndrome and the pregnancy is less than 16 weeks, then I would immediately advice on a medical Termination of Pregnancy. Still, if the pregnancy is between 17 and 28 weeks, I would still advice on ToP; but after involvement of a team of counselors and obstetricians. There’s no point in bringing forth into this world a child with Down’s. Any pediatrician will tell you this.

Do you by any chance live near Hazina? I think I know the older guy you’ve mentioned. He has a strong bond with his challenged daughter.

Chuck out the kid and try to make a good one

There would be no need to advance technologically if doesn’t help us make informed decisions. I would say terminate and try again. I thank God I have never had to make such a choice because I know it is not easy.