Watu wa Cheki Maneno.....King Bike

Who has ever attended one of this events…i wanna try this one out…[ATTACH=full]12959[/ATTACH]

awesome! awesome! awesome!

But 40kms is too little for ksh 3000, it normally takes me 1.5hrs to complete that :slight_smile:

Thanks for the info BTW will you be attending?

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes: Team mafisi early in the morning

The Black, I thought the prize would depend on awards to be given to winners, support given to participants etc etc. The time for completing a 40 Km would also depend on the terrain, location of the adventure. I imagine if its extreme, bikers would at some point be forced to carry their bikes etc etc. Great to see these sheki maneno posts very encouraging.

its a build up to an event they will be having in Mount Kenya…3k is kinda fair considering it looks very professional and the competition will be tough…i love competing…im checking out their FB page and it look that they have many more events…year i would definitely plan to attend if i will be around

why the fuck do they have mzungus on the fliers?

the 3k is actually registration fees…was thinking it might be kinda expensive for 40kms…it could help if they had some more info like where the event will take place.

Aii, sasa wewe kwani nikitaka kujua kama ata attend nakua fisi tena…

Correction, I love the environment, and we can easily split the 3k btwn two guys. Plus i see potential female cyclists who might need some assistance…I will definitely attend that one…the day is set and locked!

here is their facebook page…havent logged in though sina FB account…hebu @The.Black.Templar hebu join and give us more info…i saw the flyer at Hill Crest school notice board… @shocks i guess they are targeting expatriates…shida ya sisi indigenous kenya we dont have hobbies ndo maana if you target market us utajipata pekeyako…where there is no beer and meat??

https://www.facebook.com/pages/KING-BIKE/119053584837859

http://cdn.meme.am/instances/57166603.jpg

[ATTACH=full]12968[/ATTACH]

uko na fb acha wewe, jina yako inaanza na B, kubali yaishe.

tuunde team… ktalk team

enough of that. kama uko na beef na yeye then keep it to yourself wachana na watu hutawahi meet in any way

DIBS ON WORKING IN THE LOCKER ROOMS!

its a nice environment to take kids…they will definately enjoy…as i said ive done one of this mountain bike endurance races…40 km si0 kidogo like it would be on tarmac kwanza on rough terrain…you will spend most of the time lugging the bike over you shoulder and jogging…thats why i think they have put a team of two

The poster is poorly designed. I wish I could have done one for them that will display the message even without writings on it.

Stop confusing the village boys. Why make them apply in numbers while you know too well that we got only one pair of legs.

@Web Dev kuliendaje? [ATTACH=full]12974[/ATTACH]