Watu wa Tours and Travel... I think I might be on to something!.....

Last year nilikuwa mtaani with some of my elder kids.
Wamezaliwa majuu so they are as ignorant as fuck ikifika Africa all they know is what they are exposed to via the Likes of Oxfam etc in their TV advertising huku.
I had to convince them that we have roads and cars and that wild animals are not going to actually attack you as soon as you land at the airport!
My younger boy has even unwittingly commented to me that there is no real food in Africa that’s why we eat Ugali!.. kikikikkkk

I didn’t know what to say to the little fucker all I know is that I need to Educate them and show them the other side of Africa.

My oldest boy is going on to be 15 and the sister will be a teenager soon!

I have been looking for a holiday with them that caters to educating them and their younger siblings.
But all the tour drivers I’ve made contact with seem to only to cater for the same old wazungu style trips za national park, Mombasa etc…

Me I want to show my kids the real Africa that I grew up in.
I want them to visit real ocha .
I want them to see the cultural heritage of my tribe.
If I’m Kikuyu,I want them to take me and my kids to Mukurwe wa Nyagathanga etc…
If I’m Luo, I want them to see some heritage site that educates them on me and my tribe.

I’ve been shopping about but can’t seem to find this kind of expeditions in the Tour/travel market in Kenya.

I may be wrong but I think this is a great business model because there is a big growth market out there of people like me and my kids and their future generations.
In America alone, there is at least 500,000 Kenyans.
In the UK,it’s at least half that number.
The projection is that there will be at least 5 million Kenyans residing outside of Kenya by 2030.
(Ka-Buda’s institute of population migration studies 2018)

This is a growing Market however you look at it.
I have lived in a few countries in the EU and in a country like Ireland where mass immigration to the USA , Australia etc happened a hundred years ago, those countries are now heavily economically reliant on tourism or visits from the descendants of the former immigrants!

Kenyans abroad are servicing the SGR Loans etc… just from the cash we send.
Why can’t we promote and enrich ourselves by creating a new tourism market while at the same time educating ourselves on our heritage?

Stupid Kenyans abroad …failures at parenting

Wait till we come back to reclaim what is ours.
You Pakis won’t have anywhere to hide.
You had it too good for too long.
There is alot of pissed off Malemas out there.
That chandaria foods Email !..
We thought you were our friends but even the greedist of our politicians can see through your two faced selves.
You just pissed off the real sons of the maumau.

Soon you’ll find out that we have never forgotten why we never got to meet our grandfathers.

fuel my starlet for a year tuongee biasharaaaa. vitu zingine tutanunue mbele

Huyo ni bingwa mzae. :D:D:D:D:D

If your kid’s are ignorant about your/thier culture its all your fault… i have nieces and nephews who were born in america but they understand our culture better than some of the guys who were born here… they can also speak fluent kikuyu .

Saa zingine hi poa kunyamaza.
Some Kenyans are married and have kids with partners from different nationalities.
In my case, my kids live with their mum after we seperated.
They understand their mum’s language 100% but I would also like for them to know more about me and they are very curious too.
Lakini kiherehere yako haiwezi kupatia chance uone the full picture.

Kimbelembele kama supu ya malenge!
Bure.

The real market is bringing Somali girls for FGM…cool £5000 per girl…

Hiyo ishajuliwa huku UK.
There is a whole police department dedicated to that and they work Very closely with immigration and schools .
But good luck all the same.
I have my own opinions on the so called FGM.

Wakisharudi UK the parent can be imprisoned.

Everyone in this village knows your life history… i am fully aware you were married to a zulu girl i dont see how that stops you from teaching your children about your culture regarless of your living situation.
The mum did her part ,do yours and stop making silly excuses.

Si unajua kenya vizuri why do you need a tour company

True. All he needs is a land cruiser kama zile za tourists. Akikomboa hiyo one week, exactly what some clever Jungus do, ako sorted.

Someone’s doing it already but ni kama its low key.
I think its a lucrative idea if someone who has the drive and passion attempts it.

Sijui Kenya vizuri.
The last time I was in Kenya,it took five hours to travel to Mukurwe wa Nyagathanga.
I tried walking from Railway to River road some time ago nikapotea…

Kenya has changed alot in twenty years.

Kenya bila those tour guides to hook you up with the best places at the best prebargained prices ninkuporwa tupu…

That’s why it should be a good business preposition to someone in the industry.
You can create an itenerary that includes the venues plus accommodation and transportation over a few days etc…
But niggaz just don’t know.

Who’s doing it?

I will get you the details. Sawa ?

Next time nunua Garmin Nuvi huko majuu and preload it with Eastern Africa maps na uta navigate with Ease.

http://primetime.co.ke/tour/kenya-culture-adventure-tour/

This should give you a small taste - not the comprehensive package you want, but a start none the less.