Wauzaji movies town na mitaani...be warned.

Its now illegal to sell ‘pirated movies’/kuburn movies (KFCB to no longer issue licenses…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E6RiFwWBSH4

Tulihamia Zuku kwa nyumba na Torrents

14 Likes

I thought this was replaced kitaaambo by streaming, through Kodi, Showmax et ce tera.
Ooook, its this Guka Ezekiel Mutua announcing that? Figures. He is soo yesterday.

YEp, but not everyone has internet connectivity, plus these movie shops are allover and they employ many youths…its a loss to them

Kaa Kijana ya @aviator

ii ngombe inafikiria vijana watakula WaPi?? He should also provide job’s for all young ppl who will be rendered jobless. Bure kabisa.

@Tommy Lee Sparta mumemulikwa akiangaiiii!!!

Kesho kuwa chonjo ukifungua shop, unaweza dandiwa na hawa mafisi. Anza kutafuta hustle ingine mbloo…

Hii story @spear ebu ongelesha Uhuruto atambue vijanaa wanachapwa vita bure.

It has always been illegal. They do this every year. There will be a crackdown for 2weeks. The movies-sellers (akina TLS) association will get an injunction stopping them from closing their shops, and back to business as usual.
Uliza TLS hii kitu hufanyiwa every 1 or 2 years

13 Likes

[SIZE=4]I thought Films and stage plays (cap. 222) ina allow iyo board (kfcb) kupeana license ya kuuza izo movies…ama @TLS hauna license[/SIZE]

Movies are supposed to be originals and have been certified and by the KFCB. you are supposed to put those stickers of their rating on each movie/disc you sell

Which in the 254 is a pipe dream

and BTW an original movie (on CD) costs nothing less than 22 $$ which works out to approximately 2,200/- Kshs. How many people would part with such an amount for [SIZE=6]ONE[/SIZE] movie…?:eek:

of course it is. It has never been practical. The bribes that will be paid for the next two weeks will be ridiculous. Plus anyone who owns a movie shop will be asked to pay some money to be registered as a member of their association, then remove some money to pay for a lawyer to go to court to get the injunction. Then you will be given a photocopy of the injunction and a paper saying you are member No xxxx of the association and if you show that to any cops/kanjo/KFCB officers they cant close your shop.
By which time it will be too late because they will have already carried off your duplicator and computers and harddisks.

Vijana wataumia, na hakuna wa kuwatetea. Apparently, MCSK is restricted to local content and targets only the download and listening of local content. This should also apply to the movies.

Hii nugu itakufa lini ?

Very very true

Nope. MCSK will come to the shop and insist that you must also have a license from them because those movies/series (even if foreign) have music at some point in them. So they must also be paid for a license.
Even banks which just have a Tv in their halls with no sound on or play a video on repeat about the bank have to pay MCSK for a license. Those bastards husumbua kama bingwa

[SIZE=5]true nilienda kwa kinyozi wangu nikapata wame beba ka radio kake hucheza kikamba ,ati hana license [/SIZE]

Here I agree with almost all comments. KFCB and MCSK are only trying to justify their continued existence instead of being merged. Then without increases revenue collections they can’t justify high spending on themselves. This is just pure greed and stupidity. Cops will be the most to benefit as they collect 50 Bob from each shop in their area for 2 weeks and forget it.