We almost lost the 3000m gold to the ferking Iziopians

Dude, that was a close call!
Kipruto beat that Ethiopian guy buy a fraction of a second. Never happened before! It would really have been a sucker punch to us if the nosy neighbors had taken the gold.

He came from behind.

Kwani hiyo climate inafanyia lungs za wakenya madhambi gani

I missed watching the athletics tonight, but glad to read, we scooped the gold by seconds, phew.

Phew!
My heart was literally pounding. Would have been very disappointed.

Did you see how the Decathlon guys struggled to finish the races? The sigh of relief on their faces after crossing the finish line was funny to watch. It’s summer there, so sio mchezo.

Glad I did not watch, because I’d be too anxious lol, but phew!!!

Hii kitu used to be 1-2-3 bagged by Kenyans, now korapshen ya athletes Kenya we’re fighting to keep even for a spot.

We are doomed. Look at how rugby sevens was messed

:D:D Hapa naona kuna watu walinyongwa na pombe saa hiyo

Elder kama wewe Tena leader wa Mashoga huwezi weka video?

Football gone, cricket gone, volleyball, now our only distinctive athletics going…

besides corruption and doping saga ,.most kenyan athletes are not career minded …get your millions and you are gone uende ulewe …they dont stick around too long

Ati he came from behind @Kimakia hujawacha upumbavu

Kiprop was behind bwana

I vividly remember the days it was Ezekiel Kemboi, Brimin Kipruto, Paul Kipsiele Koech all urging each other to a Kenya 1-2-3 at the world championships 3000m Steeplechase. Kenya has surely gone to the dogs.

Nothing like that, yes there is corruption but coaching and tactics are improving. The Ethiopians spent this whole year preparing for this race. From the start it was the usual gang team race to run the race first and tire our runners. It almost worked. Now this race is also a speed race. 3000 meters imagine that any athlete here will know their lungs were on fire. Ethiopia is mad we have dominated truck events since Beijing Olympics and they wanted to hit back by taking our favourite race. If you notice the same thing slowly getting into 5000meters and 10000 meters. Tactical race from start to finish. The margins are becoming tight.

Yaani microseconds

INEOS race itakua noma. It’s upto the pacemakers. I hope we don’t get to see scenarios of last time in Berlin where Kipchoge was urging the pacemakers to get their shit together and be well ahead of him. Kenenisa Bekele is breathing down our neck banae. We need room to breathe

??

[ATTACH=full]263742[/ATTACH]

Kipruto who was making his first competitive appearance after a protracted injury layoff had to dig deeper to defend his 3,000m steeplechase World title