We have several types of drivers on the road.

1. Professional Drivers
  2. Incident drivers

PROFESSIONAL DRIVER

A professional driver is someone who is paid to drive a vehicle. They are well Trained and do their driving out of professionalism. Most of them are trusted and entrusted by law to transport passengers and goods

1. Taxi driver
  2. Test driver
  3. Delivery driver
  4. Chauffeur
  5. Truck driver
  6. Bus driver
  7. Motor man
    INCIDENT DRIVERS
    An Incident driver is one whose job is out of driving. What ever they do is not driving for profession. They drive because they have no alternative. They always have another job they concentrate on and driving is not their primary job.Most of them drive because they have cars and must drive themselves to attend to certain jobs
  8. Doctors
  9. Nurses
  10. Teachers
  11. Lawyers
  12. Managers
  13. Pilots
  14. Nannies
    The list is endless
    There difference between them is that one is actively involved in driving while the other does brief driving or periodic driving.
    Having these two sharing the road has brought some clashes as some see themselves better than others on the road. Remember they are all trained and qualified but due to their different chores and levels of stress that is why we tend to see aggressive driving.
    Everyone should know their categories and learn to share the road with love
    You know. Know where you belong
    [ATTACH=full]228957[/ATTACH]

When i was in nursery school every boy wanted to be a driver when they grew up. And till we grew up tukapatana na makanga na turnboys and dumped those dreams.

I am the certified taxi driver in all family outings does that make me a professional driver ?

read the first paragraph again

lakini kaa hulipwi wewe sio proffesional
yo just the designated family driver

What about us incident drivers who adhere to the highway code as much as possible?

professional drivers always blame you for any incident or accident

Msito VC leo umeleta thesis haina miguu hata kidogo. Dereva mbaya ni mbaya, hati akiwa category gani.

Considering your bias of professional drivers, what happens when 2 of them mess on the road?

What matters is how safe you drive, your patience & courtesy on the road, and how well you observe the highway code.

Let me draw your attention of two professional drivers on A104 at Kamara (Nakuru Eldoret section) around 17th February 2019.

Msedes Axor vs UD Greenline Safaris bus. Kadere wa Greenline(RIP) alimaliza huyu wa msedes Axor (may he RIP). I understand huyu wa truck was a very humble and hardworking guy.

[ATTACH=full]228993[/ATTACH]

Hapo pa well trained nimekataaa

As long as you can take a vehicle from point A to B, you are a driver - kuja barabarani tupambane