We have stupid leaders in office! These public sector leaders are in coocooland! WTF! Who rejects free money?

The government is forcing me to set aside 3 percent of what I earn and is forcing the employer to do the same, then think I would say NO to that??? For every 5,000 I save my employer saves 100% of that for me too??? 120,000 A year? Fuck make it 10%

Will that money be available when you need it ?

This savings may not end up in your pocket,Kenya is so much dysfunctional

Ofcourse! It’s a housing fund.

Kenya is very much functional! The government never defaults! We buy bonds everyday! Think big wacha ufala!

Kama tumzee hapa nje kupata nssf money ni shida tupu je hizo? Bure kabisa. Ngombe ici

It’s not a bad idea but should be voluntary because we all have different circumstances, if I already own a home why should I be forced to participate in this for example? Also upon retirement how easy will it be to access this money juu we all know about govt bureaucracy

Let me ask you a question, and don’t feel offended by it, how old are you ?

He’s a juvenile kïpiiii

A sign of how broke the government is lmao. Next is raising retirement age to avoid paying pensions.

That’s a lie.

Scary stories from pensioners out here. Ask around.

What a time to be alive

Isn’t it? Watching shit go down gradually, then suddenly (which I’m waiting for while holding my breath).

nothing is free you ape… fees, inflation, an jambass… are all factors to consider

There’s this bomayangu.go.ke that was started by the previous regime. Guys were supposed to save with the govt for the same affordable housing merry go round. Now that that thing died with the entry of kk govt, hizo pesa watu walisave monthly zitawaipatikana?

exactly ! it should be voluntary. Civil servants kama chiefs mostly live in their homes. Other civil servants have built their houses. There is also an existing mortgage facility GoK offers. So why should an economy of 3% formally employed carry the burden of 97% of the rest?!

Many people have died without getting their Nssf ,

which kenya do you live in? several people, particularly retirees are depressed out there chasing their pension and other dues.

I thought he is being sarcastic. Kumbe ako serious. But you can tell he is a 21 year old judging from how this post is worded

I’m a 35 year old male.