WE NEED "PUNGUZA UJINGA" NOT "PUNGUZA MZIGO"

I was very enthusiastic about the Punguza Mzigo and any other constitutional change initiative to reduce mis-use of resources and the public wage bill,
Until i realized We are taking ourselves for a ride.

I WILL WRITE THIS IN BOLD CAPITAL, “NO LAW CAN SAVE US FROM BAD LEADERS THAT WE KNOWINGLY PUT IN OFFICE”

We are at a point i have called “a legal apex”, All the laws needed to fight corruption , set salaries for public officers, devolve funds to the grass-roots are there,
Implementation is the problem, and as long as we continue voting along tribal lines, voting for thieves we well know and being ready to fight for them when
they are put in hand-cuffs NO LAW WILL SAVE US.

We will reduce the mps from the current 300+ to only 147, but they will greedily gobble the same amount that the current pigs are eating…

We have chapter 6 of the constitution that bars tainted guys from holding office, but through intimidation,bribery and public incitement , they get to office…
We have laws to try economic criminals but none is found guilty after useless judicial PRs, so including a clause to hang corrupt people will not help the process…

THE PART THAT IS REMAINING IS OUR DUTY TO ELECT BETTER LEADERS , BUT WE CAN ONLY ELECT BETTER LEADERS IF WE BECOME BETTER VOTERS… AND WE CAN ONLY BECOME BETTER VOTERS IF WE REDUCE OUR IGNORANCE AND PUBLIC STUPIDITY…

WE NEED “PUNGUZA UJINGA”, NOT “PUNGUZA MZIGO”

The day a fire squad will be implemented, then we can start moving forward.
Meaning unless we take the most extreme measure on the corrupt, there’s no moving forward.

Democracy was designed to get rid of bad leaders but not to create good ones.

The tragedy of our country I’d that we need laws and commissions to tame the greed of our “leaders”. Where did the good men and women go?

Katiba should not be changed just to accommodate other persons, imagine Leo we change katiba to create post ya PM and his left and right deputies who have drivers cooks and secretaries then after the next election we get a strong opposition who will champion for another mapinduzi to have him as an opposition leader instead of minority leader… It will be an endless cycle

Our leaders and the rotten character in them is a reflection of what we are.

The laws are there but they aren’t punitive enough, the fact that you can’t understand that is very telling. How do you jail a billion shilling thief for 3 to 5 years then put an option of fining him 1 million shillings and call that fair.

Punguza mzigo does away with that and sets the sentence at life, no fine, no negotiation and no pardon. And it also sets the timelines for prosecuting those cases.

Are we so used to mediocrity that we can’t see smth good when presented? SMH, yaani it’s so good that you have to find an excuse not to support it?

we need to come together as a country (not a nation becasue we are too divided along those lines) and do something fro ourselves. i believe pungza mzigo is the opportunity. let us show the elite that we mean business.

Niko mwisho ya ujinga. Bweha una sema nini?

Sawa mkubwa…and who is supposed to impliment those laws if not those same herb smokers and thieves peasants elected…ONLY REVOLUTION my fren

Punguza mzigo is another new mzigo on tax payers…who will fund the thing?