Webdev and other new parents

[SIZE=6]Habari ndio hii[/SIZE]
[ATTACH=full]85284[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]85286[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]85287[/ATTACH]
http://art.buffalo.edu/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/14heathercassils2011cutsatraditionalsculptureadvertisementhomagetoBenglis-375x500.jpg
http://lgbtweekly.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/wpid-167_4817_6961.jpg

My engrich teacher once told me that you can’t refer a baby as a she or he but as “it”.

i.e. It is crying (referring to a baby that is afar and you can’t tell it’s gender.)

We tunakuelewa…shida yanosungu ilianzia na mwalimu wako

and if its anear?

and somebody said that America is a conservative country.

Haha. You specialize in sneak attacks.

wewe jaluo mbona unaficha twitter name ya huyo mwoman? tutakapata tuu…give me 5mins

[ATTACH=full]85327[/ATTACH]

Kumbe hata ni pokoste

A baby is “it” - and it has nothing to do with distance. I don’t know why some people get all worked up. It’s like these that get worked up ukisema “vijana” when referring to mix of boys and girls.

I sexually identify as a quail

Don’t be fooled my friend with what you see on TV, movies or mainstream liberal media. They are conservative. There is a huge Bible belt that is never shown in the media. This cuts across all races that still believe in conservative values be they white, blacks, Hispanics, Asians etc.

Sawa

You’re right. Sometimes it makes me wonder what agenda of the film industry is. You’ll notice in many movies and television series nowadays, there often will be a gay scene, someone snorting cocaine, blashphemy and all manner of ills!

U.P.U.S.S!!!

[ATTACH=full]85382[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]85383[/ATTACH]

So at what point/age are they supposed to choose their pronoun preference? 18?

Spreading American culture.

The use of “it” has nothing to do with choice, it’s just a construct of the English language. Think of it this way - many people are so used to cows such that when the see a herd they say “look at those cows” instead of “look at those cattle” - even when they can clearly see that there are bulls in their midst. The reason is simple. In our native languages we just say ng’ombe indiscriminately (unless there is need to get specific). When speaking a foreign language - as English is, we often think and compute first in our first language and then translate into the foreign language.

Conversely, in most African languages there is a distinction between “things” and people. We consider “it” to denote a thing - and yet we do not consider a child to be a thing.

Who knows?:smiley:
The west has completely lost it…New York now recognises 31 genders. 31?!:smiley:

http://www.therebel.media/nyc_releases_list_of_31_protected_gender_identities

Hahaha weirdos these people are

If there was a Zombie Apocalypse hitting us … some of these idiots would still create demonstrations for Zombie Rights.