Weight loss......

Villagers naomba ushauri on how to loose weight fast…the advice should also be inclusive of nutrition…nimejaribu a strict diet regime and I have noticed slight changes though I wish for a fast weight loss…current weight is over 95kg…wanakijiji saidieni…

Hehehe iko watuwana jaribu kunona, shukuru mungu

I need advise bana…

Diet and exercise. Why do you need to lose weight fast?

Esteem issues…

Ah…just make it gradual which is healthier and sustainable.

Enda Turkana for 2 months utarudi kama UFO 70kg

Hehe, and I thought I had problems at sevente fae kgs.
I officially started the insanity challenge last week, it is meant to go for 2 months. Lakini hiyo apana macheso, you have to be truly committed to it. By the end of each session, I sweat so much that it starts forming a little pool on the floor if I stand on the same spot for like 2 minutes. And I hardly sweat. If you stick to it then by the end you must notice a change. My objective is to cut to 65-68 kgs by April. I’m also looking for a nice gym, so I can mix ma-cardio mtaani na serious gym sessions. I haven’t yet found a good diet plan, but I’ve cut down on carbohydrates and sugary stuff for a start.
What you need the most is willpower. All the best.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZLK28BHJDd8

try weed. it increases metabolism

You must be a small man…I was 75 back in campo and I used to be scrawny. I am currently at 93kg but I am working to cut down to 90 as this is my optimal BMI.

You might hate hearing this but there is nothing truly like fast weight loss! It has to be a long term plan and a change for a lifetime.

True there are people who can go on crash diets and loose weight but those who are successful know all about working out & nutrition, I guess you have little know how on that issue. Weight loss = calories in vs calories out! what you eat vs what your body expends.

The following will help

1. Join a Gym, commit to exercising 3 -5 days a week. Weight lifting + cardio.
  2. Stay active during the day commit to getting at least 10,000 steps a day (how do I do this? download a pedometer app put on your phone or buy a pedometer watch)
  3. Get atleast 7 hours of sleep per night.
  4. Track your calories aim for no more than 1800 calories per day (buy a food scale to help with this, how do I eat 1800 calories per day? google it)
  5. Stop eating ugali! ( am not joking)

Do this for four weeks let us know how it goes…

Ugali.Ugali.Ugali.That’s my Achilles heel.

Do research on what works on your body type. Also how fast you lose your weight depends on age. But the basics are the same, reduce carbs, stop taking sugar, drink more water, pick a cardio activity you enjoy, running or swimming and lastly add some weight training.

Am no nutritionist but Ugali as per my research has a lot of calories 100g (which is like a fist full) is about 300 calories so a serving is about 1200 calories!

I don’t know, maybe try replacing it with rice, sweet potatoes, nduma etc also another calorie bomb is chapatti / mandazi these fried wheat products pack a ton of non nutritional calories

I’m 5’9 but I’m just not a huge fan of bulking up. I prefer the slim look. Kitu kama hii
http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2014/01/09/article-2536780-1A8821C400000578-476_306x549.jpg
Where you look slim ukivaa nguo but also fit. Sitaki kubeba chuma saaaaana.

That Tyler Durden look! Think the ZZyz look below is better

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/0c/0e/48/0c0e48978bd7c1f8dc11aafbaa807055.jpg

You are right.Have heard the same from a nutritionist.

Big and shredded is the physique that I dream of
[ATTACH=full]83423[/ATTACH]

Good suggestions. Lakini hapo kwa ugali, toka kabisa. Did you just say stop eating ugali? Please give us a perfect substitute. Don’t blame ugali.
Bottom line, know your body type and work to achieve the best out of it.
Be disciplined to keep fit.

Ugali has a lots of calories, its a refined carb, for an overweight person with poor insulin sensitivity better choice will the non refined slow digesting carbs like sweet potatoes, arrow roots, beans etc