Went to a Matanga Today... Kikikikkkk....

I know!. Nothing should be funny but it Was!!!

My Zimbabwean business associate’s sister passed away the day before yesterday.
He is my best friend a well as being one of my most trusted hustle mate.
Never let me down and I consider him my best friend.

I am as tired as fuck but nothing will stop me from going. Majuu, your best friends are your Family.

Like Kenyans ,Zims and south Africans we have alot in common as far as Matangaz etc are concerned.
But I hate small talk and meeting new people in such situations.
The meeting is scheduled for 1 O’clock to 4 O’clock so nikatoklezea 3 juu I’m just here to show my face at my mate’s house alafu nijikate.
I got to my my mate’s house around ten past three and as I struggled to get a good spot for my car, I spotted alot of people just arriving at his door.

Wote wakaingia then I walked majestically towards his door.
Kumbe inside the house there is a local pastor who is already conducting a service?!

Zimbabweans are a really cultured lot!
Houses majuu are not very big so if you’re going to host like twenty adults in your sitting room,jua vile utapanga viti!

In Zimbabwean culture,it’s rude for a woman to take a sit in front of a man.
So, vile nliingia, I noticed that all the women were sitting on the floor while their husbands sat on the sofas!

PART 2 FOLLOWING TOMORROW… haki nmechoka mbaya Saidi…

unge chill tu mpaka io kesho ndio you post why keep us waiting?

Wacha nikuje na hio Part 2. I know how the original of this story was narrated

Ulikamua bibi ya mtu ?

Sasa uliwajoin Kwa floor since wawesh tiyari alikuwa Kwa kiti? Kikikiki couldn’t resist a jibe. Sorry in advance if you get hurt by my comment.

19 Likes

upuss.

alikaa kwa floor na wamama wenzake.

Haha … a half chills given

Knowing @Ka-Buda alikamua maiti

Giving hekaya here gives me a chill.

You have NEVER given a hekaya sweetie.
Angusha moja.

:D:D:DYou can be kind, I know.
Anyway, @ka buda huo ufala jiekee. Ngima kabisa

Wueh!

Hii imeweza

Avyata kwani mwenzako @sluttybutty alienda wapi? Always loved how you guys tore each other :smiley:

We both died and resurrected as new creatures.

@GeorginaMakena give us something close to this.

As someone who has many friends in Zimbabwe, and having been to both Harare and Bulawayo, I can relate. Zim women especially Khalanga/tswana and Ndebele are the most cultured types I know around. Doesn’t matter whether she is a CEO or a PhD holder, she still gives her man his respect

…In Zimbabwean culture,it’s rude for a woman to take a sit in front of a man…this is a very positive and community uniting culture.

hapa Nairobi msichana akiwa na difroma in marketing hautapata amani

You will wake her to write her long never ending tirades