What advice would you give your 25-year-old self?

My younger bro turned 25 last week, leo afte amekuja kwangu kuniuliza what advice I would give my 25-year-old self. I am 29, so I figured that still sijabugia chumvi ya kutosha to advise this young turk holistically and comprehensively. Najua hizi forum kuna watu from all walks of life especially gentlemen and ladies older than me ( or even younger ) . What wise words would you give your 25-year-old if you were to ever turn back the hands of time? Let’s go

I’m only 19

to start saving and investing before responsibilities overcome him…above all trust in God in everything

Tell him to seek money first then endible girls will follow

I am way past 25 and All my regrets are of the things that I DIDN’T do.
Not a thing I did along the way makes me regret doing… And there has been alot of big errors of judgement!..
In time you forgive yourself and use the mistakes as lessons and experience.

But those things that I didn’t do whether it be banging that chick or letting fear get in the way of a financial decision etc…
Those I regret.

So, my advice to my 25 years old self…;

Just do it. No ifs no buts just go for it.
Oh!
And put God first. Faith ,Hope and Self belief will see you through Any challenge under the sun.

I’m 27 so I believe nimekuwa dinosaur naweza tupa advice hapa. I would advice my 25 year old self to buy bitcoin but that ship already sailed. Naweza mwambia asijaribu kutoka campus bila dame mmoja wa kufanya wife. Otherwise he will descend into alcoholism as a bachelor and once you go down that road it takes a miracle to come back.

Endible ni wagan

Tell the young lad not to get married any time soon, even if he comes across an angel tomorrow. Let him first embrace stoicism, seek financial independence and build a circle of reliable platonic friends before rushing to the warm thighs of a woman in the name of marriage.

Kikikiii wewe hunifurahisha sana…now again you are younger…

Hehehe inaonekana makunguru wamekuonyesha moto my fren…i dont think campus and wife dont fit in one sentence

I’m 27 now. Kwani nishawahi sema niko younger than that?? I clocked 27 last November.

Facts…

Nimeona mabeshte walijifanya wajuaji wakakosa kuoa mapema. They are still bachelors making good money, but pombe na malaya/slay queens zinawamaliza. Hakuna ingredient mbaya kama kukuwa young, bachelor, pesa na uko Nairobi. That is a disaster waiting to happen juu una means (pesa) na opportunity (beer and women/raha).

solid advice mate

@M2Random is not young or light skin he is just a schizophrenic.

Although i agree with you,i still think it is easier kupata wife when u clocking big numbers in your bank account. Hao wamekwamilia malaya ni juu hawataki to invest in good relationships, sio kukosa wamekosa

I’m 30 years so here is what I would have told 25 year old mAombi hodari

1.Automate 10% of your net salary to savinga through money market fund

2.Avoid any form of consumer debt
3.Use a condom and don’t trust they’ll use a P2 pill just coz you bought it.
4.Learn a high income skill that can be monetized.
5.Forget about women for now,you’ll have more pussy than you can know what to do with by the time your 30.

Secondly asipate mtoto before hacking at least one stable business. The risk tolerance of a father is very different from that of a bachelor. Biashara bachelor anaweza risk kuingia mtu ana family ataondokea tu because the consequences of failure can be severe. A bachelor can go broke to zero and rise again like a phoenix from the ashes. A father however, going to zero is not an option.

This is a shitty cookie cutter advise …given by people with average IQs

This comment has ‘Alpha’ written all over it…solid stuff bro