WHAT ARE SONKOS PLANS FOR NAIROBI'S DRAINAGE?

After 5 minutes of rain everywhere is flooded, what will happen should it rain proper rains like it does up country, twice Ive been almost carried away by this rain water in the long rains season,one time the car became like a basin of water so I went to nearest petrol station and sat there for a good 4hrs waiting for water to subside. Nowadays nikiona mvua,I rush home after those incidents. This a disaster waiting to happen. Especially those who’ve grabbed and built on wetlands and waterways. Impunity is a bad thing. Ati this is a capital city? Even my home county has a better drainage than this! Sonko/Igathe have their work cut out for them!

hmmm…mine too when you think about it!

Is it even in the manifesto! That manifesto is so vague,I don’t think these guys will do anything! Have you seen rain in Kisii? Imagine that type of rain just one day in Nairobi,itakuwa Hurricane or a cyclone disaster levels! Anyway,time to have emergency kit with snacks,wipes n your toothbrush,change of clothes incase you get marooned and cant leave your office! This Nairobi we are just surviving on God’s grace as Dida likes saying.

Tulia sasa Leo ma’am:D:D

drainage? hahaha…population reduction could change that. punguza nambari ya wanaokunia na kujaza sewarage apatie maji nafasi.

After THIKAROAD was done ,the cotractors went for sewage systems. The next was storm water drainage systems during Kidoro tenure but totally nothing was done !

Kuna public forums, I’m not sure where you reside but check at subcouty for these schedule. Rise these issue please in that meeting. I will do so at kasarani.remember you can attend the meeting or put your grievances in writings

So, did you just have a brain wave and discovered all this was wrong a short one month after Sonko got into office?
Where were you a while back when folks used to be totally cut off from their homes in Ngara, Pangani and Thika road not to mention the devastation in Mathare and the various mukuru slums?
You were very much ok with the incompetent thieving Kidero converting the city into a pig sty, a parking lot for matatus, hawkers all over, boda bodas, chokoras, please take your verbal menstruation elsewhere.

14 Likes

Sawa @kasaman :smiley:

Saizi hawkers are everywhere but lets wait and see

Just clogged drainage systems

Nairobi is a tiny city compared to some mega cities that never see any flooding. Kubali tu, we don’t want to put in the work.

keyboard warriors have no time for that. kazi ni kurant tu kwa mitandao.

Very true , they expect thing to just happen !

She has a right to complain just like any other person whether Sonko’s or Kidero’s fault, the situation is not okay.

Nairobi will choke itself to death.
Nairobi is a ticking time bomb.
Nairobi should be bombed silly (think East Germany during WW II) then rebuilt from ground up.

But Sonko said tumpatie tu wiki moja Nairobi itakuwa safi… That he will mobilize vijana SRT… All i see is just PR nothing much… ati mpaka camera man anaambia watu wasiulize maswali ndio ati Sonko na Igathe wa shine on camera. smh… Nairobi is for the dogs… mta jiju

Excuse me .WHAT??? Fuck you!!!You are so stupid aki. You dont get to talk to me like that you imbecile. And dont talk to me about menstruation bcz fyi you came from that process that leads to menstraution. Whichever beef you have with women usiniletee am not your bitch ndio uniongeleshe vile unataka. You Shit head! When did I support Kidero? I voted 6 piece Jubilee .Ati where was I? Havent I just said that twice I almost got swept away by floods during Kidero tenure? And that my car was flooded like a basin and I sat in a petrol station 4hrs from 8pm waiting for waters to subside? I never voted in the man so how could I complain.I voted Sonko so I expect him and Igaathe do something. Dont bring your Jubilee sycophancy to me. I did not vote for Kidero and before you unleash your anti NASA vitriols check who you’re targetting.

Relax, that was yesterday and at times I use colorful language but today am in a different mood and I can kiss and make love to you with all the niceness. Good day.