What are the prices for gyms in your area?

Gym Membership in Kilimani
Monthly - 3500
Quarterly - 9000
Half Year - 15000

Gym Membership in Ruiru
Monthly - 4000
Quarterly - 12000
Half Year - 18000

You can pay 3 months rent in Ruiru for the same one bedroom in Kilimani but surprisingly gym prices are much higher, how?

For these prices I hope they have a modern fully equipped gym otherwise it’s a con

Gym ya mtaani ilifungwa… am now looking for weights nichapie kwangu. Where can i get at a fair price

I got this online so am hoping its not. I know someone paying 5K upper hill though.

I find gyms particularly IN Nairobi way over priced. There was a time was looking at the monthly gym rates in US and it was around $20-30 and most of the time this includes one on one personal training. Considering the cost of living there that’s dirt cheap.Here monthly membership for a decent Gym is around 5k and that’s basic membership. No trainer would be available to you. To put it in perspective Ksh 5000 is around the average monthly income in the republic. It’s like Gyms are considered a luxury engagement reserved for the very well off.

Which gym is this? Gyms in town center, upperhill or parklands charge north of 7k per month. I know premier on koinange street, monthly is 8k, all saints ,monthly is 9k, msa rd at nkmatt mega 7.5k
and no trainer

5,500, Faiz, Tudor Water Sports Marina, Mwambasa

This is cheap…in my esto gym fees start from 6k per month…izo za Kilimani are questionable.

King! Kumbe uko?

Chini ya maji mbloo, uko poa lakini?

70 per day
700 monthly.

150 per day
3000 monthly.
Huku kichakani I have my own weights.

Kilimani hiyo ni bei ya aerobics class

At Capital Centre Club in Westlands, a person I know forks out 1 million annual club membership fee. This includes weekly massage, free gym, free meeting rooms, free boardrooms, subsidized food prices. The chairman that time was Bob Collymore and His assistant was Igathe!! When I visited there, 75% of the people present were affluent whites, the whos and whos in the society.

Ukipata cheap weights pia Mimi unishtue

MYSA komarock fully equipped gym 1500 per month.

Planet Fitness- I pay $10 per month.

Probably because guys arent really keen on keeping fit especially when they have to pay for it or they cant find time to hit the gym, demand ikiwa chini pricing huwa juu so that the proprietor is able to breakeven as fast as possible and make a profit.

I paid 80,000/- for a full year’s membership at the Heron Court Hotel in January. Funny enough, I have attended less than 20 sessions since most of the time I ain’t around. But the instructor there is a dependable one and he knows exactly what he is doing.

A big thumbs up to the chief gym instructor & trainer, Mr. Arwings Khodhek

Moved houses and got a 3,500 per month gym.
This is similar to what I was paying in Smart Gyms (Junction) but facilities are nowhere close to what is at Smart Gyms.
Most hood gyms “overcharge” due to low numbers. e.g the Ruiru one.
Where I workout has 3-4 people in the morning. In the evening is better with an aerobics class of about 15 and roughly 10 people in the weight room.
So this is the only way this guy can make money, I think.
The likes of Smart Gyms are looking for “numbers” hence the fair prices.