What can 5Mbps speed do?

Majority of websites listed by google search gives theories. Now I’d like to hear this from the horse’s mouth itself, those who have used/ are using this speed from Safaricom Home Internet kindly give a testimony.

Is this speed good for downloading 3GB stuff, as in how long will it it take to download a 3GB and below file, coz I prefer to be patient and wait for a 1080 p video to be downloaded than stream a 720 p video that will lag.

Browsing is no biggie, though i’ll be learning lots of things online. Then I ain’t a fan of online gaming, maybe till when I’ll afford 1Gbps speeds. Saidieni mnigga. Sandeni sana

Ni country ganji iko na 1GBPS speeds?

First of all, 5mbps is theoretical, practically, the speed will be around 512kbps - 2048kbps.

Now do the maths.

my nig, already knew that, I know there is a difference between 5MBPS and 5Mbps

I don’t know if you understood me.

ain’t you trying to say that 5Mbps is actually capable of downloading 500+ kilobytes a sec to 2800 kilobytes and not 5 megabytes??

I’ve stated in this post that I’ve came across lots of theories suggestions, I’ve even done some rough calculations, i. e, it’ll take me an hour and some minutes to download a 2GB file if the speed is constant, so what I’d like to know is the experience

Japan

porn

5Mbps on good days will give you around 0.6MBps, 2GB ni 2048MB, that translates to about an hour

I once downloaded Android Studio plus it’s tools - totalling 2GB - over a 10MBps shared wifi and it took several hours, can’t remember exactly how long. Another time I downloaded an 800Mb file in an hour, over the same shared connection.

hiyo 5mbps naitumia na iko fast and efficient . ndio hii usage yangu ya comp for the past 30 days na ni light usage

[ATTACH=full]114419[/ATTACH]

series kama GOT ya 300mbs nadownload in less than ten minutes. movie ya 1080p sijawahi take more than an hour while downloading. as long as seeder ni wengi ama kuna nugu zinaiseed na seedbox tixatti downloads them na speed ya 3Mbps. streaming Youtube in hd works well without buffering. Halafu safcom upload speeds are equivalent to download speeds, so when am uploading my work to cloud renders sina stress ya them taking long to upload

the speed will be between 0.5mbps (500kbps) and 2mbps (2048kbps)

Romania 1gbps ni ksh 1800

i have had torrents get to 3000kbps

can’t relate prehistoric speeds to me.

Thank you very much, this is what I wanted to know, shida sijui itafika msituni kwetu lini?

Na kaaa mimi niko na 20mbps…Niliacha kudownload series na movie… i always stream.

wannabe millionaire put your fake ass aside, question was what 5mbps speed can do, not what bandwidth you have

sawa birrionaire