What do you call this?

This is a personal, real life story. I am just thinking out loud and wondering whether I am a prophet or what! I see stuff that are going to happen either to me or someone close to me. These things can be both positive or negative.

Let me mention just a few:

1. I will go back a few years ago in high school. Just weeks to announcement of KCSE results, I saw in a dream the points and grade I was going to get complete with the score in Maths. I told a few friends and it happened.

2. I was to join University through the Joint Admission Board (JAB) and selection of courses used to be crazy. You would choose a course but be admitted to pursue a completely different course. Believe you me I saw the course I was going to pursue complete with the University I would be admitted in.

3. Fast forward, it’s first semester in university and their is anxiety among course mates about retakes and stuff. In my dream I saw what I was to get. I told my friends and it came through.

4. I knew the grade I was to graduate with.

5. After applying for my first job, I knew I would get it through a dream and it came to pass.

The negatives are even crazy.

1. So my uncle had been sick and we went to check on him in the hospital. In the same week, I dream of us in a burial somewhere. I could see people I knew, relatives and stuff. I would see a compound similar but didn’t think too much about it. After one day, it happened. This would happen to the deaths of my grandma and grandpa. I have dreamt of someone getting attacked by thugs and it happened. I had actually told my friend about the dream before the incident. I mean, there are lots of these instances.

In another incidence I applied for a job through someone. But believe you me I dreamt of the same person hiding the papers in her desk. I didn’t get the job and the person came to give me some explanations that didn’t hold water. Her brother would mention it to me while he was drunk about what the sister had done. She’s a senior personality in society.

Anyway, I am very prayerful even tho I am a sinner like everybody else. All these things happen whenever I have spent a long time praying for myself or someone or something I am doing. I will dream of it succeeding or failing and it happens.

I mean, do people experience the same thing ama ni mimi tu? Before I finish this, I was praying for my family. I dreamt of my sister getting a transfer to a European country. I told her and after a month she calls to confirm it. She didn’t expect it.

There is a God in heaven folks. Believe you me. The above is just a few. I can mention numerous experiences that happened after a period of prayer.

Gosh!

Cut the stories. Leo pray for me… I need a governor post. Nitakutumia kakitu deal ikiiva

Please dream about me winning that Jackpot. I would really appreciate…

What have you dreamt about the village?

Pre-cognition. MK-Ultra would have loved you son.

Gosh!

I thought gambling is for idiots:rolleyes:

you are being used by spirits. jipake mafuta ya nguruwe

We have a spiritual part in us. The spirit can see far ahead of time while the physical part can’t. I also foresee things.

Same ,i do foresee things

Mimi niko serious, maze maisha imenigonga Sana. Sina job, biashara inanipeleka vibaya… ni Kama safari yangu imekwama mahali… Kama unaweza niombea tu genuinely Tafadhali saidia.

maybe you. pray for vitu kama mia moja but only 1 comes to pass.

sasa hio ni 1% pass rate, which is nothing to write home about

I am very prayerful:D even tho I am a sinner:saitan: like everybody else :cool:

Fuck i always thought niko solo…only difference is that there’s a positive side to yours. Zangu ni pure evil. I even quit visiting my sick relatives or friends in hospital juu somehow any one i ever paid a visit to akiwa bedridden and then dreamt about a random - but way too detailed burial later…wako 6 ft under.
One time i slept off in a mat hapo jam ya muthurwa nkaota na a vague figure i felt i knew akiwa amelazwa hosi then woke up vile mat ilianza kusonga and didn’t think much about the dream juu sikujua nimeota na nani.
Mat ikajoin haille selassie vizuri nikiscroll simu, all the time looking out for those nasty thieves wasinitende since i was sitted kwa dirisha. Then kufika hapo marikiti i looked out nkacheki an old mzee from my village akiteremka towards the roundabout… Short distance behind him mkokoteni imejazwa na vitunguu moving at 600kph kwa hio mteremko, crew yake wakipigia raiyaa binja waondoke…typical day in that part of town.

Nikarudi kuscroll simu before alighting at railways nikahustle route 111. Long story short, a week later i get a call kujulishwa the guy ako KNH after being involved in an accident.
The shock i got ilibidi nikimbie same day nikamcheki…seeing him in that bed triggered a dejavu nkakumbuka the dream…only now i saw him clearly as the vague figure in the dream. He died a few weeks later.
The shocking part, I later came to learn that apparently the fatal accident happened on Thursday, three days after i had seen him hapo marikiti. Nature of the accident?..kwa ile mteremko ya kamukunji, hit by a mkokoteni full of mtumba bales.
Pure fucked up Coincidence maybe but that event haunts me to this day.

At least there is someone else who has had my experience. Hio stuff unishtua sometimes. Na hizo dreams zenye zitakam kuhappen in real life unihaunt sana such that naona kuna kitu real inakuja. The next day I’m able to remember every detail of the dreams but the normal dreams huwa tu sikumbuki ati niliota. Sometimes I have had to wake up in the middle of the night and say a prayer after having certain dreams. But what I dreamt itahappen tu.

I try not think much about them until that dejavu hits me. I pray but sin in equal measure so sioni zikiisha any time soon. Like all of us. Like you said:D…The worst are the Lucid dreams. Knowing you’re in a dream, awake in your subconscious but can’t really wake up, yani ndoto inaendelea cha lazma ukiona tu na unajua ni ndoto but can’t do shit about it till it stops ata ufungue macho…scary stuff

Ngoja! “Knowing you’re in a dream, awake in your subconscious but can’t really wake up, yani ndoto inaendelea cha lazma ukiona tu na unajua ni ndoto but can’t do shit about it till it stops ata ufungue macho.” Hio shit uniudhi bana. And you want to end the dream coz unajiskia in real sense. You are sure you are dreaming but want to end the dream but you can’t wake up.

:DWalai…you can’t ever get used to this fuckery. I have spoken to doctors and priests alike. They all end up saying niwache bangi kwanza when I tell them i have picked up an old dream where i left off kama series. Not once or twice…recognizing an old dream, same location, sounds, faces, hadi storyline…only thing missing ni soundtrack na ‘previously on’:smiley:

Been away for some time damn man