What do you think is the main cause of corruption in Kenya?

What is your take? Please cast a vote.

the greatest cause of corruption in Kenya is the inherent lack of morals in everyone.

The rewards of corruption exceed the risks. No high level case in Kenya has ever resulted in a successful conviction. Even Waititu will never spend a night in jail despite being caught red-handed with his hand in the till. If you become a governor for just one term, you are set for life. By the time you exit office, you will have a bare minimum of $30M stashed overseas. From that point forward, you have successfully exited the rat race and you are wealthy in any location on earth. If there is no punishment for a crime, people will do that crime.

For perspective, a guy like Nanok in Turkana used to receive over $100M from the national government every year for 10 years. Huyo hawezi kosa $100M yake stashed somewhere. That’s just 10% of the total amount he has received in those 10 years.

There are two ways to get a desired end…
The right way or the short way…
Most people will always take the short way given the chance. Robust Institutions are the rails that force us to use the right way.
Achana na watu, deal na institutions, the rest will follow.

Ruto and Gachagua

Corruption itself is its own cause.

Siku tutaanza kunuonga wezi ndii Sikh corruption utaisha. That said, I wouldn’t wish to be Nanok. Uko mahali remote no self respecting auditor wants yo visit. The few who visit wanafika na vumbi kwa masikio na makende such that they would be very glad to be sent back immediately na bahasha hata ya 1m.

Our leaders don’t take up politcal office to help the people but to help themselves…you think someone will spend 20-100M in campaigns to seek an elective post just to serve you? The first thing they will do is think of how to get his/her money back…and then gain from the post.

You have to include more choices…Poverty has to go with something like stupidity.
At the moment Makasiriko is gonna lead to some more corruption

Bad parenting and lack of good values in the society. You don’t just wake up and loot a billion or even 200 shillings. That’s just the fruit of a seed which was sowed in a certain family.

Uliam Samoey Ruuto

The black man is greedy to the core, if not controls are put in place to control him, he will still to death

society ndio shida na malezi mbaya, lakini mafala 50 million wanawekelea lawama leaders less than 350

Na hio kuwekeleana lawama also starts at the family level.

[ATTACH=full]458706[/ATTACH]

How is he corrupt? Do you have any facts? I’m not challenging your point, I want you to enlighten me and a few million other people.
At least, if you say waititu, yeah, he was a thug and a stealer, if you talk about the ketraco guy, yes, he is a convicted stealer, if you talk about ngirici and or waiguru, that’s it.

Mwisi ni Mwisi

Wacha porojo ama ukuje na facts.

[ATTACH=full]458711[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]458712[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]458713[/ATTACH]

izi bible zote ni legit kwanza tuanzie hapo? Tusiende mbali ati sijui aror or kimwarer

Yeye hatambui. For that kind of money, chopper ama light jet ni peanuts. In a few hours ako Nairobi akitaka.