What Goods Can Kenya Manufacture For A Start As We Prepare To Be A Middle Income Economy?

On a serious note we need to have start making some goods here locally in order to retain the much needed foreign currencies that otherwise get used up in the importation process.

Arap Sungoi should look into Agriculture because that is the base of Kenya economy and setup a fertilizer factory in Western Kenya or near Tana River.

My Suggestion is Fertilizer and Tractor Assembly plant.

[ATTACH=full]481227[/ATTACH]

What about manufacture of “anointing oil” and mega speakers for crusades.

Remember we are more Christians than farmers.

@PHARMACY manufactures rectum scented flavoured mangoes for the lgbt community na hasumbui:D

We need to start recycling… At mega levels…

-recycling metal… To sheet… To construction… rebar… So many junk cars all over…

-recycling plastic… We need plastic building blocks… Paving blocks… Poles… Hand rails… Roads (japan nd Germany have plastic roads)…

-recycling glass… Nd other organic products…

-electronic waste recycling :recycle: as well… Hizo PCB boards… Nd computer chips nd processors…

-recycle tyres nd general rubber to new tyres… Nd other rubber items… (check how india nd Germany recycle tyres to new tires… Nd cement aditives)…

BUT IMPOTANTLY… WE NEED CHEAP LABOUR OF KSH. 250 PER DAY… ND CHEAP ELECTRICITY… AND VAMP EASE OF DOING BUSINESS…

We have already started manufacturing fertiliser in Western Kenya
[ATTACH=full]481237[/ATTACH]

Someone suggested that we commercialize waste such that gov pays you your domestic waste by the kilo which will in turn be used to fire up a power station. So waste is a fuel and after burning it they still obtain metals such as tin, copper, aluminium etc. It is a win win

and cheap unga to cook and eat as ugali

good. just delete the word ‘government’ from that sentence and it makes sense. Government should not be in business

How are you Bernice uwesmakende ? Am straight you are the transgender . The information am leaking to villagers about your secret bromance with uwesmakende will destroy your homosexual handle completely :smiley:

Must be Bernice @poyoloko uwes the transgender .the only work he does is eating and sleeping [ATTACH=full]481245[/ATTACH]

Today I was looking for a plastic shredder. I want to install one and be part of the the recyclers.

[SIZE=6]Condoms [/SIZE][ATTACH=full]481273[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]481281[/ATTACH]

Manufacturing handheld and other affordable small to medium scale agricultural machinery and produce processors would also be very helpful to very many

[ATTACH=full]481283[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]481284[/ATTACH]

Ure kijana anajiita Samba samba (@Sambamba) aliwaambia the easiest one is textiles. Why? Easier to start and scale whilst you move upwards. Akina South Korea walianzia textiles before moving to chaebols and finally claiming a share of the international cake. Pale bonobostan ingine inaitwa Bangladesh, they earned a cool $350B from AGOA and that has given them a chance to squeeze themselves upwards. I believe if we start with textiles in all major cities, it would kickstart our journey towards industrialisation.

First we must meet our needs.That means agriculture,then textile,the pharmaceuticals,paper.

As those run,numerical machining co should serve either directly or by serving small companies that produce parts to serve above industries.Changamwe oil refinery should be renovated and modernised.

But the above cannot work when we have not solved our politics.In our context,politics==management.

In the past niliwaambia we need intelligent,well schooled kenyans to dissect and lay the ground work,then from there we can have any other bonobo simply obeying the law n everything works.

To some extent our constitution is an example of a product due to intelligence n foresight.Especially BBI rulling pale high court.U see,now we can safely assume any bonobo can operate within it.

We need counties to devolve power to the smallest possible unit.Why?If you visit any former colonial missionary area,you will realise they created a functioning complex.They had a small power station,a hospital,water plant,sewarage,schools,training centers,shopping center,sports/social zone etc to serve the small area.I believe Kenya being a colonial product,if counties can find a way,say each village headed by a headman be responsible for some things within their area,we can accelerate alot.people r always responsible when they r part of a known community.That explains y all failures,lanyes,thugs run away from such areas n move to towns n cities where no one knows them n they become lethal.

Ni hayo tu kwa sasa maghassia nyinyi.Nothing major is going to change,accept n move on,or move to dubai or Europe.

Let me ask all of you, what have YOU personally done to actualise these things you are suggesting?

Ama your bonobo jungle software tells you it’s somebody else’s duty?

I see such posts and laugh because it shows how clueless the average bonobo on industrialization.

Kila nchi huanza na garment because of it is the one labour intensive industry that can absorb millions of workers.Alafu pia you have millions of farmers growing cotton and you can see how vast the supply chain is .

Once you build the auxiliary services eg transport infrastructure, power etc that support the garment industry ,it becomes very easy to vertically and horizontally integrate other sectors that you may target .

The UK,US,Europe,Japan ,China ,Asian Tigers wote walianza na garment before moving up the value chain .Africa will not invent a shortcut to industrialization .

i keep voting raila.

meanwhile,one of my best work was automating for a muhindi things,bonobos were not honest.