What if you won 100 Million Shillings; What would you do with it?

Been watching a series on TLC today on what became of peasants who turned into millionares after winning the Lottery both in the UK and the US and its alarming that 90% of the winners are now either bankrupt or have severed relationships with close friends and family.

Makes you wonder?!

Me thinks that the whole thing of giving handouts to family and friends is a double edged sword that may cause you misery forever.

On one hand you want to help but dont forget that for every amount you give to your brother.Sister or Mother,the Tax man considers it taxable income on their part but they might not find out until the end of the year and thats when they will come running back at you expecting you to bail them out for cash you already gave them!
If you don`t you become their enemy!
If you refuse to give free cash hand outs to close friends and relatives; they still hate you and call you Mean!

Me, i would quietly go on living my life as normal as possible and only bailing out the neediest of close family anonymously.
Shares and Stocks, Bonds etc and securing my kids` futures would be my biggest priority.
But Not before paying off my mortgages, debts and buying that dream machine!.. The BMW 530D M5!.. and an Isuzu D-Max!.. (all paid for!)

What would you do with a 100 million jackpot win Talkerz?

I would first fire a warning shot to potential parasites that if they have my number and we have not communicated through WhatsApp, calls, SMS etc over the last 2 weeks, then they should forget about me, just as they did prior to my winning.
For those that will remain, any agreement we make be it investment or loan, they will have to go through an investment lawyer.
Otherwise, bonds, bulotis, and buying shares in some listed firms would be the first thing I do.
Then I would clear my debts and then shift from my current neighborhood and rent out the house.

once doo ifike kwa account first thing will be to fly to Chale Island with Vera Sidika, Huddah Monroe na Betty Kyalo in Tow. hiyo siku kuoga tutaoga na moet. Betty will be sucking me while vera will sit on my face na Huddah will be sitting kando yetu playing with herself. Asubuhi niamke kama nimelalia haga ya Huddah kama Pillow, mkono moja kwa boobs za betty.

23 Likes

There’s no way to win 100 million quietly. They will shout your name to the whole world.

Best thing is to put most of it in a safety deposit account, get a good and honest financial advisor (in Kenya? ha ha ha) then take the remaining chunk and make it rain then living like a high roller then suddenly become a peasant. Start complaining about conmen and even pay some bloggers and journalists to write about how broke you are and make fun of you. Start passing rumours that you even tried to kill yourself. Start acting crazy saying whacky things. Start avoiding your relatives out of “shame” and then disappear altogether. They will thank god for it.

Go to Zanzibar.

17 Likes

Incase u did’nt know out of the three ladies u have mentioned Huddah is the best Sucker (BJ)…ask Prezzo

If I give out money as a gift it’s still taxable?

Invest in two apartment blocks in a busy area first then travel the world on the monthly proceeds

Mimi natafuta flats kama tatu each of 30mill which will give a monthly income of half a mill a month,the final 10 mill,i donate to friends and family

sio kwa ubaya lakini hii ni discussion suited within the confines of a veve/muguka base cc @mayekeke

16 Likes

Hatuja tema bado

@Ka-Buda sentensi zako zoote is all about…Me I…Me thinks…Me I…Me thinks…

Me thinks ulitupa mbao huko majuu

First I will ask that the presentation of the win gets the least publicity possible. I will invest 3/4 of it in a long term fixed deposit account (of course after shopping around for the best rate). The rest I will invest in short term fixed deposit. I will be living off interest earned. All the while as I think of an alternative, appropriate investment opportunity.

Hahaha! Brilliant.

Hahaha! Brilli

Before doing that, calculate rate of return (total rent earned in a year / amount spent on building the flat). If it’s more than 10%, it’s a good deal.

Nakula tu hio pesa pole pole for the next 60 years as if ni ka pay-rise ya Ksh138,888 nimepata.
Bila kusumbua.

Just curious, for people who win jackpot is it possible to claim the price anonymously? I know in some countries you choose how you want to receive your windfall

Ukirudi utakuwa na Kes. 94,500,000/- remaining. And then?

I am suprised watu wa kununua matatu hawajakuja hapa.

I’ll give this advise once. Because I see people who come into such windfall regularly and want to invest it. If your goal is to enjoy life, find an investment banker and come to terms on what interest rates you can be paid off your monies. Let them set up a portfolio for you. But spread it. Money is like manure, pile it up and it stinks. Spread it out and you’ll realise better returns.

If you are a risk taker like me, you can grow that $1m to a $100m portfolio in a few months. Take $200k out and get comfortable. Buy your cars and apartment. Buy food. Then find ways of investing $800k in passive income sources. The trick in this scenario is to realise your leverage. $800k in cash should attract a debt of at least $6.4m at 7.5% - 15% interest. So you’d be investing $7.2m.

I would invest all the 100 million in a mix of rental properties, both commercial and residential. I can then sleep like a baby knowing that I get at least 1 million per month in rent alone. With that 1 mil in rent, I can move to an upmarket apartment somewhere in Westlands, where the party never stops and relax for one year before thinking about settling down and finances.

Shares and Stocks, Bonds etc and securing my kids` futures would be my biggest priority.

Based on your accounts about the many abandoned baby mammas you hsve, if you genuinely did the above, the 100m would all be spoken for in.one week. No dream machines!