WHAT IS THE MOST TREASURED CHILDHOOD MEMORY YOU HAVE OF YOUR DAD

The video I posted earlier on widowed single dads has made me think of this. I have two very beautiful childhood memories of my dad. First of my dad is the quintessential Meru Man, he doesnt do hugs and will only say I love you as a way of saying he is sorry. One of them was over a Christmas where my mom couldnt get leave off work and so we went to shags with him, and for the first time in my life I saw the man cook. Sema big cabbages and almost killing us with salt and ofcourse everyday eating meat and eggs. When my paternal grandma one day saw the way we are suffering and put an end to the independent man act. Obviously it wasnt for the food but just that he made the effort to be a mother. I think the only other memory of a parent I treasure more is doing a girls road trip with my mom for her 60th Birthday.

The other memory is when my mom forgot my birthday and my dad was so furious, he took me to I think Sagret Hotel in Milimani,just him and I,we did lunch and he bought me the hugest cake, which he said noone should touch except me and maybe if I want to share I can. And when I got lost as a kid coming from church I followed a woman dressed like my mom a good 2kms and found myself at a kids party, Im not sure how I got back to the vicinity of our neighbourhood but I always remember hearing someone hooting and there was my dad who had been looking for me for hours. He didnt say a negative word to me,he just took me to a chips place assuming I must be dead hungry.

[SIZE=4]My dad gave me money to pay the electricity bill b[/SIZE]ut instead, I bought a sweepstakes ticket for a brand new Isuzu Tougher. When I got home, I explained to my dad what I did and he beat the crap out of me. But the next day, when my dad woke up and opened the door, outside my house was a brand new pickup. We all cried especially me because the vehicle was from KPLC, they were there to cut off the electricity, my dad beat the crap out of me again.

Haha jingah

My Dad would cut me a piece of his Staedtler Mars eraser.
And they always smelt of his cologne.
I do the same for my kids but zangu hunuka jasho.

https://www.reddit.com/r/Jokes/…/i_like_these_kinds_of_jokes/
Tafsiri ukurasa huu
11 Okt 2016 - Machapisho 6 - ‎waandishi 4
I remember once when my dad gave me money to pay the electricity bill but instead i bought a raffle ticket for a brand new car. When i got home,i explained to my dad what i did and he beat the crap out of me. But the next day,when my dad woke up and opened the door,outside my house was a brand new

nice shit from copy pasting and editing …

This post is older than earth herself

[ATTACH=full]152130[/ATTACH]

weka C&P ng’ombe

It never gets old

K talk CSI :D:D:D

Aiiii my dad never remembered birthdays! even his own ndio akumbuke zetu. I always thought he was faking! eti “oh it’s my birthday? sawa basi” damn! Killjoy at the time but I miss those silly questions/statements. I miss my dad!!!:frowning:

Nada

I’ve never met mine,i’ve never bothered to. Last time i heard of his where abouts alikua U.S. a few years ago kila mtu hujisort kivyake. Closest i got to a dad was a step one for a few years nikiwa mdogo sana. The guy was hardly present coz he was either at work or too drunk or too hangovered to interact in anyway.

There was a time my bro and i got lost for a few hours, later on my dad found us. He was so excited to find us till he shed a tear and gave us a strong hug that i remember upto now

He had been away for so long and came back home but he still had to travel to Iten and Kabarnet for some work-related issues. I was still young, kitu eight years old. So since he had not been around he took me on that trip to act as a road trip and make up for some lost time. Since he did not trust the car because it was due for service, my mother convinced him to carry along his Mechanic just in case since I was with him and was still young. It was the real two and a half men deal. I drank so many sodas on that trip I could not stop talking about it to my friends

He bought me my bike after years of begging…then a month later watchman aka pita nayo.

Back in primary i escaped school preteding to be sick and, sick i was, only because no private hospital would dare diagose a -ve malaria test. my shenanigans continued to the next term but the ruse run its course and the day came when all the tests turned -ve,ile slap nipigwa!!!

My dad once made soup for me when I was a small boy I’ll never forget that.

Drive in cinema ,Thika Rd. We spent family time there.

I was very young and can’t remember the movies …but I remember seeing Joy Mboya’s advert for embassy Kings…she looked so classy jumping off that cliff into the ocean…