What makes people from diaspora come back to shithole countries?

Wamerukwa na akili ama? Isn’t all the opportunity out there? Ama ni deportation alafu wanakanyagia?

Hii swali labda uulize “abibas juu chini”

Alifukuzwa kule Deutschland

Tangu afkuzwe ujeru hata bundles za post zimefyatuks. Anauzia wazee wa base ya jaba gahwa ya 10/= na njugu za 5/= kama amevaa Adidas juu chini :D:D:D

Home Sweet Home, kuna time inafika unaboeka seriously na foreign lands hadi unafeel urudi kwa mother country

That seems like a lame excuse to me. When someone says something like this, kuna reason ingine anaficha

Kuficha nini, were hujai miss your parents, home, as in who are you. a you really a human being? Even animals miss their fellows

Kuna siku alichoka kuficha white akapeana story vile he left Munich at the speed of a cheetah with already falling trousers :smiley: @Panyaste★ utajitetea ukiwa wapi

Tafuta visa pole pole.

I have never worked abroad so this is just an educated guess. Msee ameosha choo na tunyanye for like 4 years while doughing up seriously. He works like 3 jobs, lives with two other niggas sharing rent etc. Amesave kama $150k or more. Huyo msee hana family ties zinamfunga huko. What would you do? Mimi narudi Kenya with that mullah kuanza life rather than continuing kuosha tunyanye na choo. You make a conscious decision to have a middle class life here, than being a janitor with three jobs and working like a donkey there. Kurudi Kenya sio issue, issue ni kurudi bila any. You can make sacrifices with an end game ya kurudi home na capital sensible. Ukifikisha target unarudi huku.

Racism is an evolutionary construct to ensure those who run away from their troubled undeveloped lands to go back and develop it.

Not even being a billionaire will make you escape it

Kenyans are no longer going abroad to be janitors and butt cleansers. Wamejua papers mzuri inakuingiza kwa system properly. And the cost of that degree + accomodation in Yunare Stes can cost even $100k, so kurudi with a similar amount ni kama kuenda hasara.

My example ni ya mtu wa kuosha tunyanye and other odd jobs. For an educated person, the logic is the same just with a higher threshold. Maybe yake ni $1M or $3M. Same logic, different financial targets. Atajiuliza why slave as a nurse/doctor when I have enough money to build serious property and retire at home and be among the elite playing golf and cutting deals? Maybe @Purple should tell us why she thinks of coming back home.

Wanarudi wakishaomoka. I know someone who constructed a string of shops uko ocha after kutoka mayolo steto.

I did some interview ya FACES,Its a teachers thing.Now had to weigh out so many things out cuz I had a strong feeling hio kitu itaenda through. Now, being in a new country, very rude students with all the fucken rights hata kibare hawezi kula. I just said no. Thank you. Wacha nifunze hapa Kenya…am aint doing that bad since my career kicked off 7yrs ago. Wacha niitishe kiblaq kingine…kwani!

[ATTACH=full]347273[/ATTACH]

I think it all depends on ones personal perspective or situation. I moved to Canada mid high school when I was in form two basically because my parents thought I was getting really fucked in the head and needed a change of environment. I had close relatives who had already relocated there and a sister in University and I had already visited the country once. My parents intentions where clear from the beginning. I was to go finish high school then university and come back. My aunt having been there for a while knew the system well enough and by my second yr in college I had my citizenship though with great disapproval from my old folks. All through college life was a hell lot of fun with the partying na kulalisha walami and all. I used to visit once a year and partying life seemed even much better this sides. Soon after I finished uni my little brother joined me for his university and that’s when the pressure to relocated back started for me. Being two boys in our family they couldn’t have both of us away … my sister had already relocated and had a great job out here, but for me I was really caught up deep with a lot of shit. I was living with my white gal, blowing a lot of dope, partying like hell, had a different chic knocked up and could barely keep a job. I was a serial job quitter. Lucky for me at that time being an educated black with little language barrier and a Canadian educational background coupled with a policy of huge tax breaks for companies that hired minorities to good positions (especially blacks) I always got really well paying jobs. I remember sometimes I quit several times and got rehired back they literally called me offering better pay and position. It was great. Until I made a mistake of visiting home and that’s how my Canadian adventure ended prematurely… story for another day. What I’m saying is a lot of folks send their kids for educational purpose only with expectations to move back right after. Na ivyo ndo nilijipata kwa ranch nikichunga mbuzi.

Uwongo

Aight…

I couldnt live in UK or US if I tried. I found running a farm and working in Kenya among kinsmen more fulfilling.

These majuu v Jamu questions will always be here and there are no straight answers. People come back for v many reasons. Got friends who came back to take over family businesses, some came back because they had v good jobs to walk into read tall relatives, some came back because they hated it out here, some came back because hawana makaratasi…some came back and then moved back huku…

You need to sort out your own life and not think about what others are doing, mambo ni mbaya. [SIZE=1]As for me and my crew sirudi anytime soon. Not with the current political/economical climate shenanigans.[/SIZE]