What really happens on the ground

…no backup generators…na kama ziko, no fuel. incase of blackout, torches ndio zinatumika. #implementCBA

[ATTACH=full]78755[/ATTACH]

#implementCBA

#implement CBA

Nimetumia mwangaza wa simu enough times, since I was an intern. Those days mobile phones had no torches.

@MaryJane…see what really happens on the ground. In one of the level 4 hospitals, there was a blackout at night during an emergency CS…since it was unexpected that the generator didnt have fuel, the driver had to park the ambulance facing the theatre with full lights on at least kuona kama kuna ka mwangaza katapenya huko ndani ku supplement the torch lighting…so much problems on the ground yet people wanaumwa na pesa.

#implementCBA

Ngoja sasa your ambulance breaks down. Hapo ndipo tunajuanga malenge ni mboga.

Seriously Fuck Kenya!

Wacheni kutubeba wajinga nyinyi madaktari bandia* na tunajua mmegomeshwa na ulafi.

If the government presents a plan to equip all the hospitals and give all doctors medical covers while leaving out the derisory pay demands, would you go back to work?

And what if the government implements the bandia** CBA and prohibits all manner of moonlighting in private clinics, would you go back?

Still, what if the government, backed by the people and reason, shows you the finger, would you go back?

bandia* - There’s something seriously wrong when a healthcare giver, on his/her way to picket, steps over a patient in agony. Perhaps this indifference comes from not earning the grade that enables one learn to be a doctor. There’s a sh.itload of rich kids swaggering a stethoscope because their parents could afford to take them to big-name schools and later to parallel courses in medicine regardless of whether or not they were bright and talented. They are the same entitled kids that treated their mboches like shit. How do you think they’d treat a sick son of a mboch?

bandia** - The courts said so.

…define your meaning of bandia***

Kwa wale wako twirra (kina @Fala 12 na wengineo):

https://mobile.twitter.com/cynthia_wali/status/819565527001690112?ref_src=twsrc^tfw

https://mobile.twitter.com/cynthia_wali/status/819566705844293634?ref_src=twsrc^tfw

https://mobile.twitter.com/cynthia_wali/status/819567135592693761?ref_src=twsrc^tfw

https://mobile.twitter.com/cynthia_wali/status/819567675017990145?ref_src=twsrc^tfw

https://mobile.twitter.com/cynthia_wali/status/819568329631420416?ref_src=twsrc^tfw

https://mobile.twitter.com/cynthia_wali/status/819569312864333825?ref_src=twsrc^tfw

https://mobile.twitter.com/cynthia_wali/status/819571327422042112?ref_src=twsrc^tfw

https://mobile.twitter.com/cynthia_wali/status/819579826088660997?ref_src=twsrc^tfw

https://mobile.twitter.com/cynthia_wali/status/819580261247684609?ref_src=twsrc^tfw

https://mobile.twitter.com/cynthia_wali/status/819585778841976832?ref_src=twsrc^tfw

how does implementing the CBA fix power issues. Kwani madaktari watafungua HEP station na hiyo pesa. Ati 300% pay increase. Even the mpigs never demanded such a hefty increase…shuuupidd!!!

That’s the narrative you’ve been fed, of only the pay. The CBA is much much more than a simple pay increase.

Nime-edit nikaongeza, bro.

this is heartbreaking

Daktari, you need to explain the logic of totally abstaining from work to demand for the CBA to those souls who are dieing as we speak!

It was/ is the only option we were left with after exhausting the other avenues despite the roadblocks placed in our way since 2011.

if the doctors really wanted a payrise the 40% offered by Government would have sent them back to work, but if the CBA is about equipping hospitals and employing more doctors then let it be implemented… you kenyan middle class who can afford some shitty private healthcare medical schemes so that you can afford private hospitals keep off the strike, the real casualties here are the people who wholly depend on public hospitals for medical care !

It seems printing the CBA in its entirety in the newspapers was a fools errand… people will be as obnoxious and unrelenting as they wish… Hao ndio wanakaa nyumbani watching news and eating all that shit served to them by the media up… people with no minds of their own, no desire to search for the truth on their own…lazy people, warriors behind the keyboard, eager to point fingers and disregard others…too bad…
As for me and my house, i’m fully behind the doctors.

THE SAME POOR PEOPLE WHO ARE NOW DYING BECAUSE THEM DOCTORS NEED A PAY RISE!!!..