What was your happiest and sadest moment?

Life’s a trip homie watu wafungue roho tonight. Am not that old but I believe these 2 moments were the outstanding points in my life. Let’s start with the happiest moment. Back when I was in class 5 my old man decided we needed culture lessons having observed we were speaking with a thick coast Accent. We were born and bred in a place called Kibokoni, Mombasa. Watu wa mlango wa papa hoyeee!. Mzee used to own some clothing shops in Markiti things were going pretty well for him hence a bitter quarrel with my mom as to the sudden lifestyle change. Anyways he had the upper hand and on the first day of January we found ourselves in Bulla Ngamia, Garissa. This was a total culture shock for me and my siblings, our Somali was not that good and the place was really backwards in terms of traditions. I remember once kulikuwa na huyu msichana decently dressed with a long skirt jeans na hijab and everything. Kidogo kidogo this Madrassa kids spot her and they start shouting “she’s become a pagan and a prostitute, she’s become a pagan and a prostitute” 30 or so kids literally followed her to her destination shouting that, I could see the embarrassment in her face which begged for the world to open up and swallow her. The most challenging aspect came from Madrassa, see we had to wake up at 4.30am go to Madrassa came back home at 6.00 am, prepare for school and by 5.00pm we back only to head back to the Madrassa and get back home at around 8.pm.From there we would do our homework and revise for our next Madrassa assignment. Sleep by 10pm utterly exhausted and wake up at 4.30am to repeat the whole cycle. It was ferking torture. The Madrassa in Garissa were totally different from these in Mombasa. We had to recite sijui around 7 totally new pages from memory every day. Failure to do so the brutality leashed out to you by the teacher will put GSU to shame. The worst kila Saturday every student in the Madrassa was expected to buy 2 long miswak not to brush our ferking teeth but a present to our teacher. This was his weapon of choice. In total we were around 100 students so he had like 200 fimbos to carry out his sadistic punishment. Me and my sister being the newest and “dumbest” we received a fare share of these Miswak. Everyday in that Madrassa was freaking hell. I still remember that Sheikh if I ever spot him will propably spit in his face. Nguruwe yeye. So after 2 years of this hell our old man pays us a visit and announces he’s satisfied with our culture lessons so tunarudi Mombasa. I couldn’t believe it for one week. I would ask my mom every day if it was really true tunarudi. The night before travelling I couldn’t sleep lest I wa forgetten in Garissa like huyo boy wa home alone:D:D  After Many blow Jobs, pussies etc swear leaving Garissa still remains the happiest moment in my life. My experience there was honestly traumatic. 10/10 never going back.

To the sadest point in my life, I got good grades after finishing high school and after like one year of doing odd jobs here and there decided to join university to pursue my dream career, Law. I met all the requirements and applied to the University of Nairobi where I got accepted to pursue a Bachelor of Law. I Was so happy and informed my old man of this. He told me straight out sijui a police friend of his had done that course and it got him nothing.Basically he told me the dude lacked employment and there was no way he was paying for a course he felt wouldn’t offer any returns. I tried to reason with him but wapi even got my older sister involved but alikataa kabisa.Yeye ni one of these parents akisema hivi hakuna njia nyingine. At the end he told me to do Bachelor of Commerce, Accounting option and he could hook me up with a job once am done with it. If I was not up for it I sort out myself. Period. Tried to see his point of reasoning and I accepted the offer. So this one day am in an accounting class and I get this acidic feeling in my stomach, a sense of total sadness overwhelms me realising I will never enjoy this shit and that I possibly ferked up my foreseeable future. The whole world seemed pointless at that very moment. Let’s drink to that huh. On the bright side it’s at this university that I met my gorgeous Maasai girlfriend, a beautiful Queen both inside and outside from Kilgoris. We will be celebrating our 2 year anniversary on 14th September, Jah bless.

Both life changing situations in so many ways but trust me, they will hold you in good stead in future. 2 years is long…si you marry her? did you complete the Bcomm?

Mbisha ya @Mathaais from kilgoris

Quite deep man. Tell us more about the Masaai chic

Nice! All the best buddy!

Almost done with it. Marriage wil be like after our 3rd anniversary if hopefully things go to plan :wink: On that note tell me of a nice anniversary gift huwa mnapenda , Already got her a necklace, bracelet, watch, earrings, recipe book( :D)etc running out of ideas…

Shukran mzito

All depends on your budget just keep it real, don’t break the bank… WORD a girl can never have enough ‘sentimental’ jewellery or handbags but don’t want you to buy her a handbag as you may miss the finer details unless you want to ask her friend to come and help you choose one?:D:D:D:D:D:D recipe book imenichekesha…

Gud luck with your studies…

Shukran Mrs. Shosho

Juzi kwa hii thread nilisema OP na @MadPhilosopher ni one and the same ngamia, akaniangushia matusi. Well, kyuktothecore is God.
[ATTACH=full]192849[/ATTACH]

Aaaaaanywho, nice inspirational story. I was super-bored today but this thread has given me fresh impetus to persevere, coz kuteseka ni kwa muda. I’m now off to conquer my fears.

Why though? you think a single Maasai woman exists in this Nairobi?Am glad you found my story inspiring, hopefully now you’ll focus on the things that matter aye…

Take her out for a weekend place private,umwage na umwage hadi bone marrow :p:p

Life eh? here’s the thing though…
That bad feeling about not doing what you want in life will never go away…I know, I did computer science courtesy of my parents. Sure ,we have to respect our parents, but I swore I will stand by whatever my kids want to do when that time comes.
If you don’t get personal fulfilment trust me even that relationship with your beautiful gal will turn sour eventually. Do the commerce ,get the job and then go back to school and do what you love.
I wish you all the best.

Hehe…

Not all mention the tribe of their significant other twice. Only beta males. You think by mentioning maasai you insinuating shes fine ass but it could be the contrary. And knowing you…you really need an ego boost.

Huwezi sikia mtu akisema," I cant risk losing my kikuyu gf " issa oxymoron.

Therefore @Notapeoplesguy = @MadPhilosopher

Happiest not yet
Saddest was my first day in high school.

naona ktalk CSI hamlali…
Hapo nayo I agree its one and the same person…

@Notapeoplesguy there’s no coincidence that you can have a Maasai Girlfriend and to make it worse you are a Somali the same as @MadPhilosopher. na ukipatikana kubali ukianza kujitetea watu watajua ni wewe after all sisi wote huku ni incognito hakuna mtu anakujua.

@Notapeoplesguy = @MadPhilosopher

Mine would be pretty long however the summary is that if you hang in there it gets better. I am right now on my own, the pay is shite but heck, I need the money so… Good thing is that in nairobi you can run two/three jobs concurrently if you are aggressive enough. Weka huyo maasai vizoori, they are like unicorns.

Meaning she, like unicorns, does not exist, sindio?

@Notapeoplesguy, kujia huyu na leso ya mari ya abdarra.

Do interfaculty transfer without telling your dad or wait till you are done with the Bcom then start your law degree.

mpee boll,the best present.