What's happening to Zuku

Since these guys did the last upgrade of their packages, their net has become extremely slow most of the time and very unreliable. I have a connection of 20Mbps but I find myself having to use safcom internet most of the time. I have complained about it to them mpaka I have decided to stop.
Is anybody else experiencing this?

I was just about to put up a thread to ask whether getting a dedicated connection would help. My wifi comes bundled with the house but of late it’s been all over the place and I can only use it during off peak hours. I thought it was a localized problem but I’m starting to think it might be a systemwide issue. @Deorro , @vuja de and the others, how is the internet kule mko?

Imekuwa hivyo kwangu for a week now, bahati na sibu. Funny thing nime notice ni kuna websites ina work fine, I’m streaming youtube, browsing facebook bila problem but cannot open a thread hapa ktalk ama twitter na zuku, lazima ni zime wifi nitumie saf

I use access. No problems this year

Safaricom 4G is crappy at the moment

Yangu imekuwa very slow since Friday. Exactly the same problem na @shocks . I was about to lodge a complaint, nikaona the problem is widespread. Everyone is complaining on twitter

Zuku imekua meffi since jana morning , safaricom 4g sai haifanyii. Life without Internet is like a beautiful woman without a punany

Mine has been okay streaming movies as usual. Only experienced downtime once this month about two weeks ago. Saw the title thought they are Winding down:eek: and I had just paid for my 20 MBps renewal early though it’s due on 13th. On the other hand my Safcom is meffi. Maybe I am in a parallel universe

Mko na maji nyinyi?

Something I learnt long time ago with these issues of water in Nairobi, live next to a significant government/institution like a hospital. Water won’t be a big problem

Ya man cave iko sawa. Main house nilitoa kwa vile Jazzlady alikuwa akishinda online kila wakati.

hizo si ni njaro za kiTaliban? :smiley:

:D:D:D:D:D:D

Mimi hapana taliban, ni kuchunga boma.

Can’t browse on zuku!! Yet my torrents are working just fine! How now???
@Jazzman you have a mancave to entertain your dick why can’t you let Jazzlady be??? Bure kabisa

Or live next to a slum e.g. hazina estate. Slums huwa hazikosi maji

Same here!Its ironic coz when I had a 2mbps was able to stream videos seamlessly.Saa hizi niko on 5mbps and can even open some page

Si net ni ya kutumia…kwani?

I suspect that Zuku has cashflow problems. They have been calling me ooh sijui pay earlier than 13th and get extra fast speed ooh mara points, ooh mara 1 yr in advance despite the fact that their services have become poor. It might collapse soon!!!

Probably true. The KPLC Safcom partnership is what I’d call an irresistible force and ZUKU didn’t establish themselves as immovable objects. As soon as safcom spreads out to more areas they’ll present customers with something like a reduced three month offer that ZUKU won’t be able to match. They’ll be the next Able wireless.

Mancave sio ya my dick. Nimeweka personal studio huko mahali mimi na maboys huenda for practise na pia mahali naweza unwind na recover nikishachoka kuona binadamu kila mahali, nicheze PS bila kusumbuliwa na ka ofisi kadogo pia.