whats happening

this is no joke by the way, my Asus tablet imefreeze half of the screen. The buttons on one half are working while the other half are not working. Nikirotate 180° the buttons on the frozen hemisphere are now working while the others are not working.

It is an Asus transformer memo pad. Less than 1 year old. No recent hardware or software changes, and have not had any issues until now

God’s punishment for sin. LOL.
Iza lakini.

Kill uaself

Tf dudes. Kama hamna anything to say dont say it here

update firmware

How?

Its clearly a software issue or a problem with the accelerometer. If its a software issue, go to the manufacturer’s website. There must be a latest version of your operating system. Download and install. The software comes with instructions. It will update your system software and OS but will probably delete downloaded apps. It may or may not preserve your data depending on OEM configuration, but it is like to give a warning if it is to delete personal data.

If that this remedy is too radical, then restore to factory settings.

If all that doesnt work its a hardware issue so open it up and tinker.

What is surprising is that one half is working and the other is not. If it had completely frozen, then I would have thought ni software issue. So i’m thinking it must be hardware issue, maybe one cable imedisconnect or something like

you said that when you rotate the screen the part that wasnt working works. hardware problems would hardly respond to rotation. however, if the issue is that certain parts of the screen are not responsive, then that part is faulty. Remember that when you touch you dont interact with the buttons(icons) you see on the lcd. those are just visual aid. You actually interact with the protective glass. there is a kind of a grid in it that determines what part you are touching. The connection to the glass is probably faulty if touch isnt working on particular parts of it(glass) regardless of display rotation.

could also be the charger. A thing i’ve noted with android, use those funny chargers at your own risk. Screen italeta noma

I’ve already established, the left hand side is constantly working and the right hand is constantly frozen. So when you rotate 180° it is just the order of the buttons that changes - the buttons that were on the left are now on the right, and vice versa. That means the two sides are working independent of each other. (Interesting!) lemme tinker I’m sure I’ll find the solution

Those cheap ass tablets don’t like violence…slap the living shit out of the screen and u will see ur first miracle.

Try keeping it at zero degrees, thank me later.
Ikikataa kabisa niko Na 2k hapa; pesa ya junk…

Viagra

:D:D:Dmko na ufala

Re boot?

ikileta shida peleka kwa ASUS

Hata pia mimi niko nashida, my phone HTC desire umekataa kazi ,ime block SMS na incoming calls lakini outgoing call zinaenda

Asus wanapatikana wapi?