What's so special about this real estate development to make it worth $650 million?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uocysD8ZdzY

Why do bonobos enjoy throwing figures around without engaging their brains? I haven’t seen anything here worth 71 BILLION KENYA SHILLINGS.
[ATTACH=full]335923[/ATTACH]

Hivi ndio hype za kipuzi huanza, by the time they’re done shaking you down, you’ve paid 100 million shillings for something that shouldn’t cost more than 40 mirrions. Heneway, sisi peasants was 9k salo tunajua nini? These are peasant proverbs, acha birrionaires wajibambe.

This guy was just throwing around numbers that he cannot comprehend.

Who’s the architect

Huko shamba zinapeanwa hadi na offer. They overpriced those plots Sasa wanalia nahuko

is this thika greens? where 75% of the land is stilly bushy

Kenya people are throwing the word billion all over

Billion is the most abused word in Kenya. I blame the media mostly as its was not a headline unless you claim its a billion theft.

A deal of $1 million - Ksh 107 million is a big deal even the usa. Hapa its not even enough for a MCA to give his fictional story some street credibility.

Thika greens is good, I salute the people behind it. Nairobi and Kenya has an incredible number of great golf courses. The only stupid thing about them is the restrictive and colonial mindset you have to undergo to be a member. A member has to propose you to be a member then the officials give you an appointment. You are also given a dress code for that “interview”. The interview is basically to see your CV if you are reclusive enough and a snob. Also if you have big pockets, standing and network to bring more whales to be milked. If you have money just buy golf course property in Vipingo or Naivasha. Build your home there and get free membership to boot.

Wewe kama hauna pesa endelea kuketi hapo mabati suit

Kenya real estate market is over priced. Need for housing is very real in nairobi and the big towns, but doesnt help when developers (read: Speculators) cater only for high end clients.

Most of these developments cant even pull 50% occupancy rates. Will reach time when the bubble bursts (still waiting) and rents and prices will fall drastically as supply seriously outstrips demand ndio they will start begging peasants to come onboard and occupy.

Look at South Africa architects, those guys are plain good, Kenya ni kama wanashare same plans for a house

I can assure you, the part for rent dropping will never happen.
There are apartments in Westlands whose occupancy rate has stayed below 70 percent and in many cases, only 50 percent yet those landlords never ever reduce their rent. Ever. For the past 5 years.

[COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]I work with real estates quite long time. I remember when this golf estate and resort was just a project. Now, it is a whole building with nice architecture and job placement which very important especially for Kenya. I have [COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]partnership with badya palm hills[COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)] for six years already and I never had problems with this real estate company. However, nowadays situation with economy is complicated and we should be careful to not loose our investments and money in general. So watch it out and take care :slight_smile: