What's the Difference Between our Local FM Radio Stations and Betting Sites?

Our local radio stations have transformed into full time beting platforms. Kila wakati ni tuma mia kwa pay bill no. ushinde maelfu. They should start paying betting taxes. What is happening by the way? Who is permitting them to do this ukora?

Reason why I stopped listening to Vernacular stations.

They are paying bills - remember its a business

Wachana na mambo ya Inooro kabisa

It not vernacular stations - it’s the whole lot of them. I no longer listen to radio.

Umetune 98.4fm ukapata wakiwa na mashindano ya lotto?

Me too imagine milele fm and radio maisha too…smh…I have too stopped switching on my fm radio…I saw the gambling issue being highlighted on tv and the communication authority said they will stop it since it is not regulated by the betting authority of Kenya but two months later we are still waiting…enyewe hii ni kenya na media companies are run by cartels

Kwanza inooro ndo wanakamua raiya mbaya sana

SK Macharia has turned into a full scammer by using the popularity of presenters like Vincent Atea to scam clueless & illiterate fellows

Hope FM, 93.3 listen and live
Truth FM, 90.7

Wa BBC tuko Tu sawa

You switch on a vernacular radio station and the first thing you hear is “piga #***” shit.

I mean this has been going on for a while now but why listen to local stations fulla crappy ads and brain dead presenters when you got internet stations you can listen to the best of the best

Kwanza kuna this station am digging aje sahi
https://kpfa.org/

I feel sorry for maodinary in this our nation say msee wa nduthi who are the target audience ya these stations. Unakamuliwa from all angles bana. Sio gava hii sekta na taxes, county gava huku kwingine, and just when you wanna ease your stress and listen to some music more traps are there for you to loose the little you had

Tanzania has no vernacular radio stations tafakari hayo

Today’s radio stations r fucked up