What's the worst decision you have ever made in your life?

Micymas

Village Sponsor
Ile madharau nimeona kwa hio hao is too much... I only realized when I was older why I went to shitty schools, never went to uni etc I am grateful for being raised with food, shelter and clothing plus education and that's why I respect them no matter what but when I leave again, very soon, as I have already started one business and the next to come, I don't think I will ever come back to that household
Itabidi tu uzoee. I have a close friend from Kiambu whose younger brother went to three private univerisities. Asin anasoma hadi second year, anasema hio corse inaboo, anaenda ingine, anaacha, hadi yuni ya tatu. Meanwhile, the friend had been told, when he attained a B+ hakuna pesa ya uni, akapelekwa ka college hafifu(he didn't know about helb). So it came as a bit of a shock to him to see what the f**k was going on with his siblings.

Kidete

Village Elder
Getting a child with the wrong woman, shule nalipa academy but mimi hujua chini chini mtoi anateseka. Mama ni mlevi na scam of this earth.
Nimewai date mlevi ako na mtoi. Iko siku she would return to her house drunk anatukana mtoi for no reason. Tena ni zile matusi huwezi imagine zinatoka kwa mdomo ya msichana let alone mama ya mtoto. Talk about planting seeds of low self-esteem kwa mtoto!

I regret not meeting my father when he wanted is to meet an year before his death for closure.

I think for men once we grow older, we understand our fathers abit more and what seemed like bad behaviour may not exactly be that
i am a living testimony bro and i have the best relationship with my dad, kitambo i thought he was rude and arrogant but as i grew up ndio nilikuja kuelewa

Hesabu

Village Elder
A insightful read. Here's a brief summary to help people avoid commiting/repeating mistakes.

1. Alcohol: if you've never taken a sip, don't. If you've drank to the point of getting a hangover, start the process of quitting and stand by it.
2. Drugs: avoid all drugs. Weed may be an exception for some incredibly smart people, but the risk isn't worth it if you've never tried.
3 Women: women who drink alcoholand single mothers (unless father is dead or insane) are like mutura or maindi choma...you eat on the way as you move, hazifikangi 'home kwa meza'. Also on women...there a few good ones but let them prove themselves first as most women are vain, selfish, wasteful, ungrateful, impulsive, lazy, entitled, merciless and vindictive. Avoid prostitutes, but if you can't, chew the cheap ones, but make sure they bathe first. These are very dirty people. If you persist in whoring you will die poor and bitter
5. Friends: you don't need many friend, you need quality friendships. A good friend is first able to keep secrets. Then they tell you the truth. Nothing surpasses these qualities.
6. Finances: money maketh the man, so be careful how you spend it and be sure to maximize the days when you can earn, cause nobody knows tomorrow. Don't borrow if you don't understand finance i.e. things like interest etc
7. Work and biz: don't steal no matter how tempting. Work with competent people and focus more on building transferrable skills and good networks. These will help you more than a good salary or big profits, which may lead you to an unsustainable lifestyle.
8. Family: break off financially from your folks and siblings. And keep your wife and kids at bay from your finances and work. The best way to do this is to over share useless details but keep a tight lid over the real assets.
9. Faith: pray, be humble, help the poor and preach with your actions. Love God. This will help you.

Cheers talkers

Itabidi tu uzoee. I have a close friend from Kiambu whose younger brother went to three private univerisities. Asin anasoma hadi second year, anasema hio corse inaboo, anaenda ingine, anaacha, hadi yuni ya tatu. Meanwhile, the friend had been told, when he attained a B+ hakuna pesa ya uni, akapelekwa ka college hafifu(he didn't know about helb). So it came as a bit of a shock to him to see what the f**k was going on with his siblings.
hio si shida kwangu... I am content with not going... kitu si lazima nizoee ni kukaa pahali huhitajiki au kutakika. You just move out slowly wakikuhitaji watapiga simu

Old Monk

Village Elder
My biggest regret is when I got my first job, a girl my agemate tricked me into a relationship and I almost married her, but God saved me the last minute when I was about to visit her parents and ask for hand in marriage...I imagined the pressure that the woman had exerted on me and said no I can't marry her... I waited for her to go their home for preparations, that is the time I left the Job and relocated to another town and changed my phone number...I decided to build myself and went back to school for further studies, and I can say that was the best desicion I made in my life, because now I am milking a 22 yrs prewall girl and I am financially stable...if I could have got married that time, I am sure my life could be hell right now.
I thought ingeisha that the woman is now a billionaire somewhere.

Micymas

Village Sponsor
so kuko hivi

about two years ago nilichukua singo matha fulani ana watoi wawili. boy na dame. tukaanza kuishi pamoja. dame alikua bado ananyonyesha banae but nilikua nakuta hizo vitu sometimes katoi ka dame kanalala na sisi kwa bed. So corona ikaisha shule zika open nikapeleka mtoi wake boy chuo private school fulani hapo hadi nikalipia transport na lunch. Kila mwezi nampa doh ya food na kadhalika kushughulikia hao. some times nilikua nampa doh ya food nabaki niko down bana hata siwezi link up na friends or do some abrupt shit. While doing all this mtoi wake boy alikua destructive ananivunjia vitu kwa hao ana toanisha tiles but huwezi mshow any mamake anaaanza kulia unawatesa so unakanyagia. Huyo mtoi hata watoi wa neiba walikua hawamtaki juu ya kusumbua some times anagongwa ngoto mbaya. Kitu ilifanya nigundue nabebwa ufala ni dame alikua anashinda online the whole day na hao ni chafu ajabu. Ukimshow atengeneze atleast inakua argument. Beddings nazo usiongelee chafu ajabu kwanza ya mkidi wake analalia. Ukijaribu conversation bout hizo stuff inakua ni kama unampa pressue mara anasema ako depressed mara ako na thoughts mob. So nikapiga hesabu nikaona hapa nabebwa ufala. Nashughulikia kila kitu yaani the least she could do is keep the surroundings clean and presentable. I kicked her out after two years of shit and kubebana ujinga. Watu wa embobut forest I failed you. I thought mimi ni shujaa nitafuga single matha nimerudishwa reality maze.