Whatsapp Calls---swali

Naulizia tumaswali twa vichingavichinga ivi:
[I]
-If am using the Safcon bundles to make such calls, are the calls recorded/traced by them??

• If I am making the calls using the company WIFI, is there a way the IT guys in the company can tap and/or record my conversations??[/I]

Saidia…

No. The internet is just a medium. The only guys who can record your calls ni Whatsapp

i dont think so

Vile @The.Black.Templar amesema but if I may ask why are you so paranoid that someone is recording your calls?

if you are using the company’s comp and its installed with the NICE software, then your IT guys see everything …
www.nice.com/engage/workforce-optimization/cross-channel-interaction-recording

Nothing wrong…am just wondering how our rights are guaranteed by Whatsapp. At least safcon will have to get some consent or court order before they release the records…but in whatsapp, how private is private??
I mean if they are using the internet as a medium, can it be hacked??? more so by our IT guys?

Let nobody ever lie to you, hacking is more about social engineering than a systems weaknesses…80% social engineering 20% system weakness

Hii ni swali unafaa kuuliza facebook since they bought it.

Last time I checked, Whatsapp messages are encrypted (Open whispers systems developers of textsecure) end to end on android . iOS not yet. So man in the middle attacks or Whatsapp themselves cannot view your chats. Group chats are not encrypted. A friend of mine was once shown (or claimed to be shown) his chat history by CID during an investigation early last year. Encryption had not yet been implemented.

phone sex

why do that?

You tell us

Am not that queer like some talkers here. The main issue here is privacy of those calls. Thanks @kiki for your mature response.

Welcome. Try Redphone. From the same developers of Text Secure. Calls are encrypted end-to-end.

Safaricom too never records your calls or content of your texts unless cops request them to do so if they have reason to believe you are involved in crime or for evidence gathering purposes. What they keep is the metadata, that’s records of people you called and duration.

So if the cops go to Safcom and ask them about a call i made 10 years ago, can they get or they can only record future calls after being alerted??

They can’t get what you said but they have a record that you called.also SMS are deleted after some time lakini nadhani they can retrieve all your SMS for at least one year

Kwani wifey almost caught you?

No my friend