Wheat Imports to Kenya.

In 1970 we did not import a single grain of wheat into kenya.

In 2020, we are importing wheat worth 120 million each single day, for 365 days.

Each day we consume imported sorghum worth 10 million, 365 days.

Uhuru!
Under his presidency Kenya imports sugar, maize, chicken, eggs, onions, garlic, milk, rice, fish and even charcoal.
Tano Tena was a huge mistake.

I wish I can be one of these importers.

Can you imagine Kenya imports coffee. Dormans coffee is from India. Also tomatoes from Egypt.

Well. He’s not wholly to blame. The real culprit ni Mzungu masked behind IMF/world bank . This are intended effects za SAP’s forced down Kenyans throats during Moi error in the 90’s . Whatever happened to NCPB, KCC ,KMC etc(looting aside) was not all accident ,it was by design.
There’s a book called Confessions of an Economic Hitman.

Allow me to disagree . It was all about looting in NCPB. I have relatives who worked there. Managers had rations of produce. For every 1000kg cereal that came to books, 10kg was assigned to Manager A, 5kg to B, 2kg to C and D…hivyo hivyo. If a truck was delivering 100 gunias to the warehouse from the farmers, 10 were gone by default. Cleaning up books was done using pricing and inventory rollovers. This happened year in, year out.

I have never understood how we came to import eggs!

it’s a free market. do ua research n see that kenya is the overall net exporter in the region.

Unalipwa ngapi kulamba matako ya Uhuru usiku na mchana?

How much do bloggers get paid? @spear has since resigned after getting exposed for inconsistencies

Maxi

Maximise on your time to eat,otherwise you know to well that you are also lying

as one man once said, you cannot legislate the hearts of men. If we are a stock of thieving conniving human beings. Nature and time will eventually take over and throw us into the dustbin of history along with all other failed human societies that have ever existed. There is no force of will or nature that can force a dishonest crook to act straight

unajidanganya mwenyewe sababu sisi hatuwezi danganyika

Kwani wheat hakuna narok

Demand vs supply. Local mtu anataka akugonge as if utamaliza shida zake zote.
I’d rather import with a competitive price.

swali ni , how will ruto’s govt grow our agric industry when some of the thieves in this photo are linked to maize and sugar imports… ?

[ATTACH=full]340179[/ATTACH]

In the case of Egypt, I think there are trade agreements Kenya has to honour

Meter gauge railway met it’s demise when , some powerful elements in G.o.K directed cargo to road transport. Maize farming in RV is in Jeopardy, as some elements in G.o.K finds it profitable to export maize from Mexico.
Uhuru has none to do with the above, agriculture collapsed when Moi was in power, and when waKibaki got in power didn’t have the balls to yake the bull of corruption by the horns, for if he did, Ruto won’t be dominating the political scenes today.

Railway was killed by that old dog called Moi because of Siginon Freight. Arap Mwizi ni Mashiamba na mahindi, as well as those faulty KPLC transformers and… wacha tu. Wait until some fools elect this man to State House. Mtalilia kwa Choo. Huyu ataiba mpaka lollipop za mtoto.

i can swear with anything possible. i have neva been paid to praise Uhuru, n neither have been on gvt or politician payroll. I support Uhuru from my own will and admiration of his development record and political wit. Uhuru means good for Kenya but people are too dumb to see that.