When a 14 year old African American boy was wrongfully executed

George Junius Stinney, Jr. (October 21, 1929 – June 16, 1944), was an African Americanchild who was convicted, in a proceeding later vacated as an unfair trial, of murdering two white girls, ages 7 and 11, in his hometown of Alcolu, South Carolina. He was executed by electric chair in June 1944. Stinney is the youngest American to be sentenced to death and executed.[1]
[ATTACH=full]306966[/ATTACH]
George Stinney was executed at the Central Correctional Institution in Columbia, South Carolina on June 16, 1944, at 7:30 p.m. At 7:25 pm, standing 5 feet 1 inch tall and weighing just over 90 lbs, three police officers approached the cell where George was being held, one officer entered and took him out of his cell. The officers escorted him to the execution room where they placed him in the electric chair, using a Bible he was carrying as a booster seat because George was so small.[18] George was then restrained by his arms, legs, body to the chair. His father was allowed to approach George to say his final words to his son. An officer asked George if he had any last words to say, but George just shook his head. George Stinney could only whimper and take big deep breaths as one of the officers pulled a strap from the chair and placed it over his mouth, causing George to break into tears. They then placed the face mask over his face, which did not fit him, as George continued sobbing. When the lethal electricity was applied, the mask covering George’s face slipped off, revealing George’s burned scalp and tears streaming down his face, saliva dripping from his mouth.[18][19]Stinney was declared dead after eight minutes. His teeth were smoking and he had one eye missing. He was buried in an unmarked grave in Sumter, South Carolina.[20]
[ATTACH=full]306967[/ATTACH]
A re-examination of the Stinney case began in 2004, and several individuals and Northeastern University School of Law sought a judicial review. His conviction was overturned in 2014, 70 years after he was executed when a court ruled that he had not received a fair trial.

It’s indeed a very sad story. You must be the 73rd talker to ever post this kid. This story is usually posted after a black killing in the U.S.

(When an Ethiopian is killed in Moscow that is never world news.)

The most recent to post this story was @gikuyu in February 2019 :

https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/14-year-old-executed.103373/

Whereas @Rene Descartes was among the first to post this story in November 2015 :

https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/black-mans-sorrow.13173/

Be that is it may I am pretty sure that if you walked into any Nairobi police cell today you would find small chokoraa kids or njugu karanga hawkers locked up with grown ups including murderers. Kids as young as five years or even less. But of course matters abroad are more important than local problems.

Shutup coon
#ICantBreathe
#BlackLivesMatter
#HakiYetu

We ni umbwer tu, there is a difference between incarceration and execution.

Incarceration with paedophiles and murderers all night… yeah that’s pretty humane, right there.

Mind you even the cops themselves could be straight up…

Remove the logs from your eyes first…

[ATTACH=full]306975[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]306976[/ATTACH]

I would’ve directed you to the very colourful hessy facebook pages but sizioni.

Might get one to the head from a deranged pinkie You being in His Turf trying hard to make America great again. Come back home and make Kenya Great East or West Home is the Best.

Malcom X said everything that needs to be said , black people should wake up !

[ATTACH=full]307067[/ATTACH]

My friend, these Eastlands boy thugs have killed a lot of people through stabbing and also raped a lot of women. They only deserve the bullet. Their parents are to blame for failing to guide them but you can’t punish the parents, so you exterminate the easy target.

Wonderful. George Junius Stinney above went before a judge. In fact we don’t know whether he was guilty or not. But the fact remains that he was arrested, processed and went before a sitting judge, a jury listened to the case and he had a lawyer to represent him.

It is totally immoral to electrocute a child but some due process was followed.

Back to Kenya. All these kids who are often shot by hessy and then a bonoko placed next to their bodies, 99.9% usually don’t resist arrest. In fact some are waylaid and executed before they know what is happening. And how do you know that these kids are the actual guilty criminals?

I mean, they are silrnced even before any form of questioning or processing is done, what are the cops so afraid of? Are they afraid that if questioned these kids would implicate some of them including their seniors as well as politicians as their partners in crime?

Why is there no judicial procedure followed i.e arrest, investigate, question and arraign in court?

And why do Kenyan citizens similarly follow the law of the jungle otherwise known as “team building” or mob justice and yet in numerous occasions the person being clobbered was an innocent bystander who resembled the suspect?

Even you Mbitika if you got framed up pale Dandora right after a crime… halaiki iseme ni huyu… utachomwa hapo before you can even open your mouth to defend yourself!

[SIZE=5]And the Kenya Police together with the Team Building society probably execute more people in one month than the U.S judicial system does in over 100 years!![/SIZE]

And in the Kenyan system none of the suspects are ever tried in fact they are killed even before they can even utter, “Nipelekeni ndani basi…”

You are more likely to get shot in Kenya than in the roughest, toughest neighbourhood in the U.S.

And I can tell for a fact that more suspects are executed by cops or killed via team building in Kenya in one month than have ever been executed in the U.S in over 100 years.

If you were to count just the bodies felled by some of the hessies in one month they definitely exceed all the executions held in the 1900s.

And those photos on the hessy Facebook accounts are the lucky ones who can be identified, hundreds more are shot and dumped in forests, rivers, abandoned pit latrines… you name it. Many have never seen the bodies of their keen. And,many of the dead are innocent.

I remember one story of KTN TV anchor Anthony Ndiema alisema ati alishuka matatu hapo Kawangware akaskia tu, “Mwizi!”

Within seconds his intestines had been reorganised with knives. Ati yeye ni mwizi. Alifanyiwa unyama proper, hadi leo hayuko sawa kabisa.

Homo_Scarlet niaje

The narrative that goes around is that these kids are not shot or executed in their first encounter with the police. They are usually arrayed several times. And each time after getting arrested and prosecuted, their parents bail them out and they go back to wrecking havoc on innocent wananchi. The police get tired of these merry go round games and finally decide to perform extra judicial killing on them.

Don’t you that that is a nice excuse they use so that they can keep executing these kids?

Think about it. What the cops are essentually saying is that the well paid govt. prosecutors are rubbish! Because the cops work in tandem with Haji’s office. Why isn’t Haji and his team prosecuting the bad elements?

Of course you will then blame Maraga’s courts and judges. But what if these cops set it up in such a way that the cases flop the kids go back to the streets so they can kill them!

And I’m not blaming the cops entirely for this mayhem. There appears to be a political element whereby the more these kids are killed, the more the govt. of the day appears to be tough on crime. So the leaders sort of condone it. It’s a sort of shortcut for getting kura and also instead of creating jobs for these jobless youths just kill them kabisa!

You have strong valid points because:

1. There are allegations that the cops murder these kids in order to hide the clandestine deals by the security forces.
  2. The government has the systems through which these kids can be isolated, rehabilitated and mentored before being taken back to the society (Wamumu) but they choose to use the shortcut of killing them.
  3. The Kenyan judiciary is rotten and a parent with cash will easily buy his kid’s
    freedom.
  4. Our policemen are poorly equipped and poorly remunerated and killing seems to be a hobby to them.