When China Rules the world

Watch this if you have time. This scholar makes you understand the Chinese psyche, and what the world is to expect when the Chines inevitably becomes dorminant world economy. It is not the usual patronizing coverage you will encounter in many western analyses. This is some deep analysis that even Kenyan economists should watch to help in our relationship with the new power axis

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3G1EyvRZmOs

1.5 hours at that prodding pace?

The West is struggling to come to grips with China,which they cannot swat with military might like they did to Germany twice, because China is conquering the world with economic might.

Yes. it is quite long, but starts getting into hard current facts at about 45 minutes. However, the policy wonks at Foreign affairs should watch it entirely. We must fully understand the inner workings of the minds of these new financial giants if our countries are to successfully negotiate with them.

For example, I doubt Gatheca and his advisors fully understood the degree to which corruption (or the appearance of it) is anathema in China. They look downright easy going, but they can hardball the negotiations and generally recoil at grand corruption. That is part of the reason we have ended up with railway lined stalled in Naivasha

Below are more stats about Shina versus the US from that talk

[ATTACH=full]249538[/ATTACH]

Hii yote inaitwa empty noise. Since 2010 China has been surpassing the U.S. but it never quite does!

Actually since 2005. Mara,“experts” waka adjust wakasema it will happen in 2009… mara 2012… mara 2014… mara 2021…

And the gdp, ppp gap between the U.S and China keeps growing annually.

China bado ni 3rd world country with EXTREME POVERTY and EXTREME INEQUALITY!!

And equality is what matters. You cannot have 50 dollar billionaires and 800 million paupers and say you are doing well.

In fact Kenya is probably better off than China. We are definitely more literate.

Today we have more opportunities to get out of poverty.

Our medical care is not world class but most probably tumepita China.

Kenyan diet is better than Chinese. We probably have access to more meat, more greens, cleaner water, DEFINITELY CLEANER AIR… We are definitely fatter than they are.

400 million Chinese have no mobile phones!!

It is hard to find a Kenyan with no phone.

We can even afford to hire Chinese slaves to build Kenya’s infrastructure. :D:D

Kenya is not a country to be fucked with. Which African city has more Prados and benzes than Nairobi? Which one?

And it is very telling when Chinese immigrants continually refuse to leave Kenya.

Indians and Pakistanis are flocking to Kenya daily!!

And lets compare freedoms between Kenya and China.

In China there can be no Chinatalk. Tuanzie hapo.

You cannot criticize the big shots… unless you have a death wish.

Xi Jinping will rule… until he falls down dead!

Internet pale is controlled. If the Chinese govt. wants to build a factory on your land you just move. Don’t even mention compensation.

Ukishikwa na hutu tu bhangi mnavuta hapa it could very well be your last day on earth.

If you have two daughters and your lady is pregnant again some officials could just dunga your woman’s belly na azae still born. Population control. And you will say nothing about it.

If you get drunk and insult Xi Jinping you can be whipped publicly or disappear forever. If you start complaining openly about the govt. the local Chinese village council can take your house or report you to the higher ups as a troublemaker, hapo ndio utajua hujui.

You can be forced by the local govt. to go build a govt. facility bila malipo. Etc, etc.

The casual labourers are paid ksh120 per day and that’s why everyone is manufacturing in China.

For china to truly surpass the US in terms other than the metrics shown here, it will take a long time.

By this I mean stuff like quality of life, life expectancy, the innovations that a society is capable of producing, the advanced military technologies, soft-power influences etc. Such stuff takes much longer than simply growing an economy in absolute terms.

Also, the US has built a powerful alliance system since WW2. China’s only major ally is Russia but even the russians are weary of the chinese since they share an extensive border with them and the alliance does not automatically commit the other to war.

Barring any upheavals in Chinese society (which generally tends to happen in dictatorships… the soviet coup in 1991 amazed everyone), she will pass the US on all the above mentioned fronts but it will take a very long time.

Also, remember that people had predicted in the 50s that the soviet economy would surpass the US at some point. Here is a leading economist of the era (who is also a Nobel Prize winner):
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paul_Samuelson#Economics

A more detailed article is here:
https://www.thevintagenews.com/2018/08/23/soviet-gnp/

So though it looks certain china will succeed, we cant be too sure

Support your claims with numbers. All your arguments are falacies. It’s like claiming that since your father owns a Prado, you have visited all towns compared to one with a Toyota vitz.

Quite true. Kama Xi Jinping as president analipwa kshs. 190,000 na factory worker analipwa nini?!

Na ujue salaries pia ni state controlled.

And of course the reality is that the Chinese big shots, the PRINCELINGS, the children of the founders of China’s communism, wote ni billionaires!!

Xi Jinping who is a Princeling himself claims to be a proper socialist pauper, earning only Kshs. 190K, but of course that is bullshit. The fellow has a net worth of over $2 billion dollars.

Ni kama vile Fidel Castro alikuwa anajidai ati he is a poor socialist, a poor man of the people but in reality the man lived his whole life like an emperor… even sleeping with the finest Cuban college girls daily… smoking the finest cigars etc.

Socialism is a bigger farce than capitalism. Minus freedom to complain.

Look at North Korea. The leader and his family have their own national budget. Their own national kitty. The rest of you can starve… fuck you!!

The life akina Xi Jinping and his cronies enjoy is out of this world. I saw the bash Xi Jinping threw for the North Korean leader, yaani it was an insult to hungry Chinese villagers. Complete waste of money.

And there’s no 5 year election to teach him a lesson.

Issue isn’t the salary amount ,issue is what can that amount of money but? 2) what is the joblessness rate in China vis a vis other nations 3) Would you rather earn little wage or earn nothing kama hapa Kenya

Boss with all due respect, are you trying to compare someone earning kshs. 120 to someone earning nothing at all??? :D:D:D

Aren’t they both totally and equally fucked?!

Wouldn’t the ideal situation be one where both gents are guaranteed good jobs, good pay, a few good perks e.g insurance, retirement benefits etc?

Yaani a good, corrupt free system where equality… :D:D:D… for all men is guaranteed, void of greed and selfishness.

:D:D:D:D:D…hii mambo Ni pragmatism vs utopianism… some animals are more equal than others

Chinese are already ruling the world. What more part proof do you need? A weekly shipment of slaves from Kilindini to Hong Kong?