When did coronavirus land in Kenya?

Some questions should be obvious: when did coronavirus – the actual virus – [really] land in Kenya?
See, this is a virus that was discovered in China, in 2019.
Before then, it had been in existence for a while. Until patients started presenting symptoms, and until doctors started noticing a pattern of symptoms (all the while people were traveling in and out of Wuhan/China into kenya).
Once the doctors started noticing a pattern of symptoms, they went into the labs and the process of pinning the symptoms to a particular pathogen, then coming to the conclusion that it is a new pathogen, then identifying it [as coronavirus], then creating awareness about it… all that must have taken time. all the while, people were traveling in and out of Wuhan/China into kenya. By the time is started being taken seriously… do you want to tell me that all this while, the virus hadn’t found its way to Kenya?
How long has the coronavirus been in Kenya then?
How many people have been infected? If true random testing reveals that the virus is already freely circulating in the society, then there would be no point in putting people on lockdowns, curfews and what not.
Instead, focus should shift to figuring out why the virus isn’t affecting us in the same way as it is affecting others, then figuring out how to help those others (in Italy, Spain, US etc)… instead of sitting there and wishing that more Kenyans would die so as for you to be proven right.

@Motokubwa I miss you although @Introvert is a jifathe ruining my life on the other side.

He’s just being bald instead of doing homework with his kids.

Ni hayo tu.

I really like the way you present your arguments but the hive minded talkers here will call you a tin foiled conspiracy theorist.

If something is a ‘conspiracy theory’, it doesn’t necessarily mean that it is false.
Actually, unless a huge percentage of the population understands those conspiracies, huge attrocities will continue being committed against us.

Hii kitu iliingia hapa kitambo and many people have been infected. It’s just not sweeping us the way it is sweeping jungus and black americans like @Purple

Is this the real you my sweetheart?

What you are missing here is the fact that China’s air and environment is polluted,so respiratory illnesses will be found especially where garbage incinerators are.Bear in mind that there are houses next to the incinerators,if you go back to last year there were actually protests about another new incinerator.And as always,my song has been about 5g and it’s effects on the human body.Look up also the story of the people who fell sick on board Diamond Princess ship,they were on a cruise.That ship has 5g WiFi,the very first shipping company to have that.The symptoms were corona like.

Ew! I change my mind.

Wapi @kijanamrefu?

Nilitoka Europe late Dec na kihoma lakini nikaizima na Ginger Garlic Whiskey Ndimu. Hiyo nashuku ilikuwa corona juu ilikuwa ngory mbaya! Nilidhani ni winter lakini sahii hizo symptoms wasee wanasema zinakaa familiar! 3 days nilirudi form

If you talk to Americans they’ll tell you that many of them experienced extra strong flu like symptoms at certain moments last year. Some in September on the east coast. And places like new Orleans had it during Mardi gras. They fought it off and survived. This illness is only life threatening to people with pre existing conditions. If you have a way to decongest your lungs and fight it. Within 14 to 35 days you should be good. Not everyone can make it and maybe there’s a chance of reinfection.

The good shepherds of Kenya let leopards into the compound na Sasa wanachapa kondoo ziingie ndani ya shelter kabla 7 ifike.

As usual, a lot of theories, zero evidence

Hii kitu imekuwa huku since last year. Late last year I had the same symptoms like those of corona virus hata nilikosa kwenda kazini for some few days then after a few weeks ikaisha

So this is what tikteta does.

Sends you to Siberia and then takes over your hando to impersonate you while you are in Siberia?

Human coronaviruses are of two kinds:

There are common human corona viruses classified as types 229E, NL63, OC43, and HKU1 that cause mild respiratory symptoms such as the -common cold. Other causes of the common cold would be other types of viruses classified as rhinoviruses, parainfluenza virus, RSV and some adonoviruses. You all know what common cold does and how to avoid it.

-The deadly coronaviruses including Covid-19 have only recently “jumped” from animals to humans. Others in this category are the recent outbreaks caused by SARS-CoV, and MERS-CoV. These viruses cause a more severe form of infection by involving the lungs from the get go. The interesting thing is that this newer group of viruses usually come in full force and then trim out. Covid-19 is a threat and causing jitters because it is relatively unknown and still “new” in its colonization of the human body.

-I tend to agree with the poster that said we could already be having widespread exposure to the deadly Covid-19 but are reacting differently from other populations due to our uniquely different ecology and a whole plethora of other issues that modify the virulence of Covid-19 in our population. We are only 9 hours to ground zero, and people from that area are easily the 45 tribe in Kenya

Another issue I wonder about is how much cross reactivity there is between antibodies to the milder coronas (that we do not routinely test for) and antibodies to the deadly form. Therefore, is an asymptomatic but COVID-19 antibody positive person an issue or not? Conversely, is a person that is showing cold symptoms but is COVID-19 antibody negative an issue or not?

Wengi hapa kenya ulipata hii kitu na tukapona…In January

Blunder happened when Chinese and WHO claimed that there is no human to human transmission of the virus. That misinformation allowed infected people to continue moving out of China. Especially asymptomatic people whon are spreading the disease because temperature scans don’t show any fever.
Had they raised alarm of how contagious the virus is, airport would have been closed and the virus contained in China.

Sounds plausible, I don’t get the flu but this time I got it a severe bout , a painful sore throat, dry cough , fever, body aches the works but the headache was the mother of all headaches!

Same. My butt is sore too :confused: