When I was a young lad....

I grew up somewhere around the Aberdares and I always thought that “abroad” is located just beyond the ranges.

So when I heard someone went abroad ama is calling from abroad, I would always run out and look at the horizon beyond the Aberdare Ranges and think to myself, “Damn yaani someone went/is calling from abroad?” and I would shake my head with amazement and walk away hehe

What crazy thoughts or ideas did you guys have as innocent kids growing up?

I jumped off the balcony (probably around 20ft) of my friends one storey house with an open umbrella. My assertion was that i would gently float down. Gravity is a bitch!

I once thought footballers wear their kits throughout. I was puzzled the day I saw Gor players donning suits and black shoes in a photo shoot.

I always thought Kiguo(flood water in a shamba) was a type of an animal. being born tao and all, whenever I went to shags I was strictly my late grandma shadow I would trail behind her everywhere. Whenever it rained she would say kiguo passed over here while conversing with other farmers.

Had a crush on a ka neighbour girl, one day their parents were not around so they left the kids and keys in our house. I hid the keys thinking it would force the family to sleep in our house and I would be let to sleep with girl. Their dad broke the door after the search for the keys proved futile. After this I knew my plan had not worked and I played my small bro into believing he found the lost keys

Watching too much cartoons

Did the gumboots RIP peace ama pia ziliokolewa?

What happened? I mean were you hurt or something?

Ufisi ulianza mapema

Damn nigga, that was diabolical!

Changia mjadala

I couldn’t wrap around my head FX in movies or TV. Used to think that mzungu has a machine that can record dreams and make movies. Stupid me.

Surprisingly i came off ok. I sprained an ankle and few bruises because i partially landed in a bush but overall i was ok. Thats the advantage of being a kid, you are basically made of rubber.

was stayin in a bedsitter with my mum huko eastleigh. One day she came home early, kufungua mlango akapata niki dry fry poko. Alifunga mlango akaenda akawachia mama mboga pesa n she dissapeared for 1 week

:oops: :oops:

:):):slight_smile:

Dafuq O_o

Was it your mums house ama yours?

My mums house. I was kitu 16

Iyo ni hekaya ama childhood memory?

Noooooooo! hell no!