When Perception matters more than Ideology

Am home watching this Jubilee party thing and the only thing am thinking is who will be able to take on this force of nature…
The PR Uhuruto are conducting is light years away from CORD and ODM. These guys brand themselves in such a way that even if uko opposition, You look at them and wonder how the hell you are not their supporter.
The strategic calculation by this duo is hands down the illest… So after all the glitter has faded, which ideologies will remain shining? After they take the 2017 seats which direction will they drive us in ama ni warembo Na makeup ukimfikisha hao akiamka unashindwa what the hell…
Tafakari hayo…

Tuko Pamoja

C&P

image: http://www.yourdictionary.com/index.php/image/articles/18992.ThinkstockPhotos-496158460.jpg

http://www.yourdictionary.com/index.php/image/articles/18992.ThinkstockPhotos-496158460.jpg
Ideology is a set of shared beliefs within a group, such as a nation or social class. This body of beliefs influence the way individuals think, act, and view the world.

[SIZE=5]Common Ideology Examples[/SIZE]
[SIZE=4]Political Ideologies[/SIZE]
Here are some examples:

[li]Political parties embody a range of ideals covering government, economics, education, healthcare, foreign policy, and more. Some examples are Republican, Democrat, Libertarian, and the Green Party.[/li][li]Classical liberalism is a capitalistic ideology which stands for a limited government with political freedom, civil liberties and laissez-faire economic policies.[/li][li]Social or modern liberalism is liberalism which focuses on social and economic issues while ensuring individual freedom.[/li][li]Social democracy advocates a peaceful change from capitalism to socialism with a representative democracy including collective bargaining and public services.[/li][li]Neo-liberalism embodies free trade, privatization, deregulation and laissez-faire economic policies.[/li][li]Bolshevism was primarily workers that wanted to establish a dictatorship of the proletariat, the working class.[/li][li]Marxism is socialism with the goal of a classless society. Principles include the class struggle, a labor theory of value and a proletariat dictatorship.[/li][li]Leninism focused on a proletariat dictatorship based on Lenin’s theories of government.[/li][li]Communism promotes collective ownership of property with one political party controlling social and economic policy.[/li][li]Trotskyism advocated a revolution of the working class bringing freedom and democracy. [/li][li]Stalinism is an authoritarian ideology with one person having all the power. In Stalinism, political and ideological dissidents are strongly suppressed.[/li][li]Maoism emphasizes the revolutionary power of the peasants and was the interpretation of Marxist and Lenin theories by Mao Zedong.[/li][/ul]
[SIZE=4]Cultural and Social Ideologies[/SIZE]
Here are some examples:

[li]Concentration on the environment and green practices has led to an ecological ideology including green economics.[/li][li]Racism places the blame for certain social conditions on one or more races of people. This can lead to division among races and racial prejudice and discrimination.[/li][li]Feminism advocates equality for women economically, socially and politically. It also deals with the rights of women, including reproductive rights.[/li][li]Gender ideology is concerned with the attitudes of men and women on their place in society, their rights and responsibilities.[/li][li]Individualism deals with inherent worth of each individual and focuses on self-sufficiency and freedom.[/li][li]Anti-intellectualism includes the attitudes of people who let the government tell them how to view the world rather than become informed themselves of the government’s policies. This gives the government more control since the people believe its propaganda.[/li][li]Equality of opportunity is an ideology that wishes to eliminate discrimination that is based on age, gender, color, race, national origin, religion, and disabilities that include physical and mental disabilities.[/li][li]Work ethic is a set of beliefs that focus on the moral virtue of work and they way work can lead to a stronger character.[/li][li]Religions are all ideologies and within each one is a variation of beliefs. Some believers strictly follow all the tenets while others are more liberal and choose the ones they feel are more important.[/li][li]Common sense ideologies are based on locale. People in a rural or wilderness area will share certain beliefs about safety and protection from animals. In urban areas, people learn to cross streets safely.[/li][/ul]
So, now you have examples of different ideologies. Think about some of your own beliefs and principles to determine your personal ideologies.

[li]LINK/CITE[/li][/ul]

Read more at http://examples.yourdictionary.com/ideology-examples.html#KOF4Bc14cy27zFc5.99

Pride comes before a fall, ni hayo tu.

Jubilee has a manifesto that they launched in 2013, now await the review in 2017 then we can talk. For now enjoy the show, I’m glad its taking you and the nation full attention

Ideology wish, Mzee Kenyatta set the Nation on the wrong path.

what the heck? it’s 50+ godamn years hence…

Link pekee Ingetosha Boss…

But u agree they know how to blow their own horn… Capturing the Nation’s attention was the goal and they hit it 100%

Pole boss. Unajua kuna Anti-click movement

Hehehe not him… It was our Fathers and Forefathers now Us… South Korea was using us as a case study back then… Look at them Now…

Kamau went to The Great Britain, and stayed there for sometime.
By then, the so called west was at it’s Prime in matters Commercial Agriculture, and the industrial revolution was on steroids, Courtesy of the white Aristocrat.
When Kamau came back home, He came with alot of needs, He wanted to become an Aristocrat, in matters concerning land, which he did.
The only problem was that a huge percent of the said land was for speculation purposes.
Kamau failed to invest in Commercial Agriculture and Industry, as he had witnessed, he encroached the Aberdares ranges which is a water catchment Area, the same Greed was passed to his VP, pale Mau forest, and the current VP have lots of needs, as Kenyatta did.
Yeap, 50 years down the line, and the effect of Jomo are affecting the Nation negative.

Kamau, VP and co did not elect themselves did they?

You are stupid. Very stupid. Beyond stupid. Can you PLEASE TELL US WHAT WAS KENYA’S GDP GROWTH BETWEEN 1968 AND 1974, when the world suffered an oil shock? I will tell you. KENYA HAD THE TOP THREE HIGHEST GDP GROWTH RATE IN THE WORLD.

But don’t let facts get in the way of your stupidity…

I think Waru has sealed this for life… 10 NIL…:D:D

Political parties in Kenya are centered around the personalities that head them and the tribal numbers they command rather than any tangible ideologies. The only ideology that created some divisions since the days of independence centered on majimboism, after the constitution was promulgated in 2010, then it ceased being a ‘hot potato’.

That’s kenyan politics for you. Nothing new just the normal shows and the voters and public are swayed easy .
Try come up with a real manifesto for development see if anyone takes you seriously .
Kenyans love the show .
We shall never vote with our brains , that I have concluded .
You’d think with the years and the struggles we should have learnt , but wapi.
This time is even worse , all sort of people are trying to get on the politics wagon. It’s become the in thing to get rich quick.
As long as you popular , that’s all you need . You could be popular for all the wrong reasons and still get voted in.
I saw some classmates running for mca and I’m left to wonder what they have to offer their constituents .

Let me start by thanking you for your insults, Bwana Kimenyi @FieldMarshal CouchP, the Grand Douchebag.
The Economy of the 1960’s, that we keep on yapping here, was a Mzungu Economy, it was inherited from our colonial master, Kenyatta had nothing to do with it.
it’s like giving Nelson Mandera credit, for South Africa economic Performance, from 1992 to 1996, WE ALL KNOW THAT WAS AN INHERITED ECONOMY.
Same case applies to Kenya and your deity Kenyatta.

^^^^Oh wow! So how come other former British colonies didn’t grow at the same rate? How come the UN did not establish their third HQs in say Lusaka or Dar? Do you guys think before you type?

Can you name the moment it ceased to be a Mzungu economy so that we can evaluate performance since then?