when speed doesn't thrill

[MEDIA=twitter]1282725720301735942[/MEDIA]

this reminds me of my cousin back in the day when his friend bought a new BMW 320i. this day on a saturday wakasema waende nakuru from nairobi to test the new ride. gari ikajazwa boys na waka anza safari rally along that nakuru highway. my cousin alishukia hio gari kinungi juu ya vile ilikuwa inaendeshwa. since home sio mbali sana from there. alichukua boda boda bicycle since then motor bikes hazikuwa zimefika huko. akakuja home tukakula lunch. the shaking in his voice told it all how it was being driven.

Now this, this is a perfect example of bonobo manifestation. Especially the laughters.

I hope went they crash… they wont kill anyone else

I don’t find it funny. A pal’s brother tried this nonsense with his friends and he’s been paralysed since 2012. A bright young man who had scored an A the previous year in his KCSE reduced to a vegetable and has drained all their family savings and investments.
Kuna vitu za mchezo and this ain’t one.

These are murderers. Should be arrested

I did my fourth in a day school huko mashinani having been expelled from my former school.This day i meet my cuzo akiwa na bike, and he offers me a lift on a steep, very rough road. The guy starts peddling na bado tuko kwa mteremuko, wacha nianze kupiga nduru, am begging him to stop, ni shuke and he can’t hear non of it.
We made it safely at last, lakini wakati nilishuka i could not even move ,i had to sit somewhere first juu Miguu zilikua zinacheza tetema.

I have phobias for sudden acceleration… Kwanza kwa mteremko… Even elevators… Mimi hufunga macho…

Huyo dereva ni nugu.

My first time speeding a car I almost came into a collision with a TATA truck ferrying ballast uko Kangundo road pale Komarock on your to Machakos. I was doing 150km/hr on a Toyota NZE.

Nilitoka kwa gari nikakaa chini kidogo. Roho ilikuwa inagonga kugonga na miguu zilikuwa zinatetemeka. From that day I swore never to drive past 100km/hr.

When I see a video like this then the camera man pans the camera to the driver huwa na expect next scene ni kuroll then ngori images.

Kuna time pale lang’ata road ikiwa two way, [SIZE=1]yes watoto,it used to be a two way[/SIZE], niko kwa stage nataka kufika tao,kidogo ka toyota 100,when they were the subarus of their time, kamepita mbio yake yote nyuma ya mat inaiovertake,ile brake ilipigwa on the other side aiseh,alafu kale ka big bang,next thing naona ni roof na the jamaa’s wig,he’d been decaped and mangled under an on coming truck. Speed has never been for me ,heri kamshosho kanipite walahi

i easily do 170km …its difficult for me to drive below 140km/hr … i am not proud of myself, i still live for the day i will drive 120km/h or 100km/hr like the rest of humans

slow speeds make me sleepy

Mimi hufinya 120+ to 130+ especially from free area hadi pipeline ya nakuru then kutoka weighbridge ya hapo gilgil ukicheza 110+ si mbaya. It depends on your capabilities though

I remember back in 1996, A DCs son, a friend of mine with their girlfriends and two other occupants both fresh from sec school(18 & below yrs)decided to party in Eldoret after successfully kumada chuo. On their way back, the Dcs son decided to prove his driving skills by overspeeding a brand new peugeot 504. It miraculously worked from Eldoret to kitale, as they now landed on kitale kapenguria route, a slight miscalculation directed the vehicle to the piped guard rail.In short the peugeot was separately split in the middle(4 died on the spot) , the two ladies were in pieces. It was my first time to see several body parts being collected and packed in a sisal gunny bag. Overspeeding has an irreversible damages incase an accident occurs.Manage speed.

Mchezo ya speed niliwachana nayo after kuchungulia kifo

I get bored with 80-100
My wife gets panic attacks from me driving and serious overtaking at 130. Nimejaribu kuacha nimeshindwa. I want to stop honestly. Nimemiss a few though I’m a cautious and very careful driver. Would like to stop.

Kwani you overtake on corners?? Why get panic attacks if you can clearly see whats ahead?

Always drive at your speed. Don’t compete with anyone. Am comfy at any speeds but nikiona MTU anataka tubishane namwacha aende

Secondly understand the car you are driving. A Prado can easily overturn at 80km/h if you swerve to avoid hitting something

Mtu akipeddle kwa mteremko the peddling acts as some sort of break