When you find yourself on the other side of the door.

Actually the guy had a lawyer but I felt like the lawyer let him down. Also ni kama hawa jama wanted him to suffer, they arrested him on Tuesday saa tisa na jana saa tatu alikuwa kotini. No time to arrange for anything. We got a relative with a log book we are working on getting him out. For those who have been there, how is Industrial area remand prison?

Never been there but akitoka akitembea na side kama lori imekatika center bolt usimlaumu. Ni hali ya kuangusha sabuni that did him in. pole

Mathaais

Village Chief
He was arrested on Tuesday, leo ni lini? Yaani you guys did not anticipate there would be a bond provision to secure his release? Honestly? Hamkujipanga?
Not everyone knows his way around the courts and the police stations.
You will probably find this is the 1st time he has ever been arrested and if those accompanying him to court haven't been in such situations before, how do you expect them to know?

Not everyone knows his way around the courts and the police stations.
You will probably find this is the 1st time he has ever been arrested and if those accompanying him to court haven't been in such situations before, how do you expect them to know?
Exactly, I am learning now that we have guys who hire collateral for bail.

Fala 12

Kijana Fupi Nono Round
its like the employer tayari ashapeana pesa ili jamaa aharakishwe. poleni bana

If you haven't noted majority of cases of theft by employees or servants are motivated either by the employer being mean and exploiting employees or the employer is engaged in crooked business. A legitimate and properly structured business will put in place adequate monitoring provisions would detect any malpractices before you are compelled to have someone charged in court.
Funny argument to justify thievery. Try tell that to a judge.

Afro

Village Elder
My cousin was arrested on Tuesday for defrauding his company Kshs 2.4m. Jana I together with his wife were at Milimani law courts to listen to charges and also see if we can get him out on bail. After the charges were read out, which took less than 3 minutes, the magistrate without much thought reads out conditions of bail, cash bail 300k or surety of 500k. Ok the guy bought a plot back home did some rental houses which earn him roughly 30k per month. He is yet to process the title for the kaplot, he does not have that much cash on him. Jama alikuwa anataka kulia aisee. Magistrates bana, kuwanga na huruma. Na nyinyi akina @pamba jama ni mpole tu, he did not attempt to resist arrest, ako kwa cell, why do you insist on handcuffing and manhandling suspects?

Kitu ingine, within 30 minues jama is bundled into a lory anapelekwa Industrial Area, yaani hamuwesi patia mtu hata a few hours to ran around and secure his bail? Wale mnaibia employers(Safe for those working for the Government) chungeni bana, cover your tracks well otherwise when they come calling utalia.
This reminds me of one of my favourite series inaitwa american greed. How was he caught?

Ubongo

Village Sponsor
I know the desperation that you and him you are undergoing through. For those who have never been to a police cell, your freedom is very vital. The moment you get there, @pamba start abusing you. In those four corners, your mind reflects a lot of things in your entire life. Pale si mchezo

pamba

Village Sponsor
My cousin was arrested on Tuesday for defrauding his company Kshs 2.4m. Jana I together with his wife were at Milimani law courts to listen to charges and also see if we can get him out on bail. After the charges were read out, which took less than 3 minutes, the magistrate without much thought reads out conditions of bail, cash bail 300k or surety of 500k. Ok the guy bought a plot back home did some rental houses which earn him roughly 30k per month. He is yet to process the title for the kaplot, he does not have that much cash on him. Jama alikuwa anataka kulia aisee. Magistrates bana, kuwanga na huruma. Na nyinyi akina @pamba jama ni mpole tu, he did not attempt to resist arrest, ako kwa cell, why do you insist on handcuffing and manhandling suspects?

Kitu ingine, within 30 minues jama is bundled into a lory anapelekwa Industrial Area, yaani hamuwesi patia mtu hata a few hours to ran around and secure his bail? Wale mnaibia employers(Safe for those working for the Government) chungeni bana, cover your tracks well otherwise when they come calling utalia.
I'm tempted to comment on this thread lakini wacha tu na mjamaa nilikuona court 1jana.

pamba

Village Sponsor
Kuja inbox ,nanusia kitunguu kwa umbali.

We learn something new everyday. Next time akiiba atakua veteran, ata anaeza anzisha side hustle, akuwe consultant wa kusaidia wezi wengine wakijipata kwa situeshen kama hiyo. You never know.

mswazi

Village Elder
Industrial Area is not a joke. I almost slept there once after being caught by kanjo and unable to pay the fine. Was rescued at the last minute by a relative before nightfall but those few minutes spent there gave me an idea of what new inmates go through. Yani unapata nyani inaoga ndethe hapo nje alafu inawaambia mutaonana usiku. I swear when I heard my name called out, I ran out of that place like Usain Bolt. Your cousin by now is no longer a virgin kwa nyeni :D