where cn i get a good maid - having my first child next month

looking for a good maid who has good experience with kids - i wll be a new parent and me and my spouse ant tips on how to get a good maid (where to source them from etc)

According to what i have witnessed at home.Mummy talks to people from ushago then those people look for househelps there then they send them.So you or your partner should talk to people from ushago.Then the rest follows.

Kazi ya bibi…

19 Likes

Anza na CCTV installation mtaani ; otherwise mamboch wa sikuhizi wanahitaji constant check…

Free advice ~ Leave househelp manenos to your wife.

19 Likes

Sorted!

Get an old mature maid. Someone who needs the job and depends on it. Bibi ashughulikie mtoto na maid afanye kazi ya nyumba. By the time maternity leave iishe you will know the way forward.

:D:D:DSina words hapa… Shida zingine wachia bibi ama mother or mother in-law

Come for free advice…got 2! I find maid quite derogative

Si ukuje u act kama maid kwangu tukulane kila siku

Nanny, but doesn’t change the role maid plays

My baby is 2 months + old and already tumekuwa na 3 househelps. Its a tricky affair, trial and error. Of course from ocha. Now getting a 40 year old, hope she stays.

Kazi yako ni kumake sure Tv is working fine. Install those hideen cams. Mambo ya sourcing maid, kitchen stuff hiyo wachia bibi.

Good advice here. Mambo ya maid wachia wife.

Why would you need a house help for a 2month old baby? Kwani bibi bado ndio anakufanyia shoe polish na ironing?

Anyways peasantry made me adjust accordingly… So mboch sioni akija kwangu anytime soon. Na Sote tuko hustling

achia your wife that responsibility. the day you will find one and maybe she does a good job only to your eyes,is the day you will be as guilty as charged for sleeping with her. Meaning you were compromised sexually by a househelp. You will then have a long day my friend.

Its out of your docket and don’t be too petty with house affairs. worry about justice maraga and Jubilee stealing votes.

Hio ni kazi ya bibi vile wazee wamesema.

Otherwise, from my observation (sample of over 20 maids in the last 8 years)
i) it’s almost impossible to get a good kikuyu maid…wanapenda pesa, atafanya miezi mbili akuamabie ameitiwa kazi ya mpesa au akuibie na kuhepa
ii) wakamba ni wachafu and you will likely “eat” if beautiful
iii) its also hard to get Luo maids…they are proud girls who love sophisticated well paying jobs
iv) I have never encountered a kalenjin maid.
v) Maids from the coast are lazy but know how to cook. you can also “eat” if presentable
vi)Luhya maids are the best. humble and hardworking. wanaendanga home august tu during circumcision season, kupikia brothers na cousins zao.
vii) if you get one from Uganda, you are sorted.

Wa Uganda aliibia @mayekeke 20 million kshs na porn 10 terabytes alikuwa ameweka chini ya mattress

kuna mtu alikuita bar maid ama?