Where did Stanley Githunguri get money to build Lilian Towers

He conned a developer.

What is now Tena estate, was supposed to be a moderns Doonholm, Savannah, Greenfield Estate. It’s a complicated case.

A Israeli developer, Joseph Goldberger, bought 900 acres in Eastlands ( then Donholm). He had got capital from developing present day Mountain View Estate.

He run out of cash and approached National Bank for a loan. National Bank CEO was one Stanley Githunguri. Githunguri hatched a plan. He asked Goldberg sell him some of the land, they then develop houses and sell them to National Bank employees, who would be guaranteed mortgages.

So 80m( lot of money those days) loan was advanced under “soft conditions”. Githunguri told Goldberg to deposit 50m in interest earning accounts. Following Jomo Kenyattas demise, Moi started firing all of his henchmen. Githunguri got the axe from National Bank. The Israeli developer then got a demand from the bank to service the 80m loan.

He then found out the 50m held in the interest account was non-existent. The Doonholm project fell apart. Githunguri then built Lilian Towers.

https://nation.africa/kenya/news/how-stanley-githunguri-s-scheme-dealt-blow-to-the-dream-of-a-planned-eastlands-4043384

This country is built on lies and deceit.

Prolly bullshit githeri media crap.

Eti a Kenyan conned a Jew what is prolly 3b today and the Jew just walked away? Not even a court case? Go tell it to the birds.

But of course we’ve got to keep the narrative that Gikuyu millionaires and billionaires are all thieves.

I guess that’s why Kiambu alone accounts for about 6pc of national GDP. Ni jiggers na pombe zimejaa huku…

Give us your account

During the construction of Lilina Towers, a University Of Nairobi Student was killed by falling debris while walking on the pavement along University Way. Aligongwa kichwa na chuma kutoka 14th floor. There is a Hall named in her Honor.

Blood Sacrifice?

Kama wewe hukuiba, ama baba yako hakuiba to give you gikuyu mbirrionare status then stfu na upambane na umaskini yenu pole pole.
Ghasia.

Punguza bangi. Sasa chuma kuanguka ipatane na kichwa ya mwanafunzi at the exact moment she’s walking past the construction site and take her life is a guarenteed “blood sacrifice”?

Enyewe I’m convinced @Ndindu hanaga kazi ya kufanya.

Napenda sana @Ngimanene na matharo akimuita low IQ bonobo

Mbona unakuwanga fala sometimes?? These hazards happen everywhere during any major construction project. The contractors try their best to minimize accidents but it is almost impossible to eliminate them. Uliza ni watu wangapi walikufa wakijenga stadiums Qatar.

Eat my balls mathafaka

Eat my left nut

Stella Awinja.

This story was always told by my lecturer Dr. Olilo Machayo. The lady was said to have been a great actress.

weirdo. bora uhai, either way the maskini to you and billionaire are all six foot under now.isnt it?

wewe unakuwaga upande gani na hii matako yako kubwa kubwa…I wish I was straight ningekuchoresha saba uwache ma attitudes.

I find it funny how peasant Okuyus are always the ones shouting on top of their voice their contribution to the economy. Huyu mudhee ako na mauchungu sana tangu aimport wedding ring from the Pope himself only for the marriage to fall apart gadhee hajakua na amani

Stela Anguka was her Name if I remember correctly

Ile beef mnakuanga nayo na wasapere mtapunguza bana

Wacha waendelee. Juzi karibu waruke Lake Sango wakufe when Ruto appointed 35pc of his govt from Mt Kenya. Yaani serikali nikama it will be a Gikuyu affair in perpetuity. Kibaki hands over to Uhunye who hands over to honorary Gikuyu Ruto who returns it to Gachagua and so on ad infinitum.

The only consolation they can give themselves is that they ferk Gikuyu ladies. How it happens when 80pc of Gikuyu ladies are in rural areas and many have never ever met a random Njaruo in person is beyond me…but I guess they mean Nairobi’s hoes…

Stella Sally Awinja Muka.

That and the perpetual Agikuyu are a Matriarchal society, can’t beat the men and the only option remains women!