WHERE TO BUY ITEMS AT A BARGAIN IN NAIROBI.

1. Cereals – Get them in Nyamakima in that
    kichochoro for Molo matatus. Groundnuts from the
    market cost Sh190 per kilo, but at Nyamakima they
    are Sh110. You can also get apples and other fruits
    at a good price.
  2. Diapers and bar soap – OTC. The kichochoro
    between Tuskys and Equity.
  3. Chemicals for homemade detergent, bleach,
    fabric softener, disinfectant – OTC, the building with
    Tuskys, go upstairs, first floor. They will even
    explain how to mix them.
  4. Bulk shopping – If you can manage to go to
    Kawangware or Eastleigh, you will save a lot. In
    Kawangware, go to Samrose in the market. Alight at
    Mlango Soko, then at Cooperative Bank, go down
    and turn at the first right turn, walk about 20 metres
    and you will find SamRose. Go with a list, they will
    give you the prices. If you are buying things for a
    shop, they deliver. Alternatively, you can turn left
    and walk a bit for like 100 metres where you will
    find many wholesale shops including FairPrice. Also
    look out for Israel. In Eastleigh, as you walk
    towards the Catholic Church or if you are coming
    from Pangani, just after you take the right turn to
    enter Eastleigh, you will see the Marie Stopes sign
    board, the shops start there. If you are an uptown
    girl, on the upper side of Biashara Street just before
    you join Koinange Street there is a Muhindi shop
    that sells groceries at wholesale prices. It’s
    opposite Yala Towers. He also has storage and
    garbage bags at a good price.
  5. Beauty products and jewellery – Perida Centre,
    Dubois Road, and basically Dubois Road.
  6. Vegetables – Marikiti and Gikomba. Bunch of
    spinach @ Sh15, bunch of sukuma wiki @Sh10,
    terere @15, manage @20, 6 tomatoes @10, onions
    @ 1 bob, 4 maize cobs @20, etc, especially
    outside Marikiti.
  7. Vegetables for those who live in Eastlands – Go
    to Korongosho market early on Wednesday or
    Saturday mornings. It is at the Dandora, Kariobangi
    roundabout. Buy carrots, peas, potatoes and onions
    from the lorries; it is cheaper than inside the
    market.
  8. Meat – Ndonyo Market Dagoretti for Sh280 a
    kilo. Burma Sh200 to Sh250 a kilo.
  9. Fish and chicken kienyeji – Gikomba. When you
    get to Gikomba, ask for the place where fish is
    sold. It’s a whole building opposite where newborn
    clothes are sold. It’s on the right as you walk
    towards the market.
  10. Fish – Alpha Foods, Road A, Enterprise Road,
    you’ll get 40 pieces of tilapia @Sh1700. They close
    by 4pm. The boda boda guys can direct you.
  11. Wine/alcohol – Opposite Kensilver matatus on
    Dubois Road, there is a club with better prices than
    Mwalimu on Mfangano Street. Also check Accra
    Road where the 2NK matatus are in the hawkers
    market building, go to 3rd floor there are many
    wholesale shops there.
  12. Utensils – Kamukunji. Kamukunji is those sides
    as you head towards Machakos Bus Station.
  13. Prescribed medication – Try Transchem next to
    the bike shop above or the Transchem ooposite
    Afya Centre. There is also another chemist near the
    number 4 matatus, where the hardware shops are.
    Sinai Chemist at the Nairobi Textiles building is
    cheaper than Transchem. It is at the intersection
    where the Kenya Mpya buses queue, opposite a
    building under construction, surrounded by iron
    sheets (mabati). Accra Road also has a stretch of
    affordable chemists.
  14. Panties and bras – At the junction of Accra
    Road and River Road, directly opposite Kobil Petrol
    Station, there is a small corridor where panties and
    bras are sold. The quality is better than Kamukunji
    and cheaper than Mombasa Rest House on River
    Road. You can also buy kids’ vests, bikers, boob
    tops and tummy trimmers there.
  15. Shoes (heels, flats, sandals and sports). Get
    these at Bus Station in those vibandas facing
    matatus for Mater/South B. They range in price
    from Sh300 to Sh1,000. You can also get nice
    sweaters and jackets there. Also check Toi Market
    and those near Thika try KIANDUTU
  16. Shoes for women with wide feet – Bus Station
    the upper side where vegetables are sold, just near
    that path that leads to Mfangano Street. There are
    guys who sell nice second-hand Clarks and Nine
    West official shoes and boots for Sh800 to
    Sh1200. They also have rubber shoes and loafers.
  17. Heels at a much better price than Backyard
    Shoez (e.g Forever 21 @Sh2K). Go to Emirates
    Collection on Tom Mboya Street.
  18. Doll shoes – Kamukunji.
  19. Bata Toughees/Bata Bullets – At the Bata
    distributor at Kamukunji on your way to Gikomba.
    Does wholesale and retail.
  20. Official dresses, skirts, trouser – Bus Station
    near the City Council toilet. Gikomba from Sh200
    for skirts.
  21. Khaki trousers – Kenyatta Market; very nice
    ones at Sh650.
  22. High-waist jeans – Amal Plaza, entrance C, turn
    left. Some ladies there sell them at Sh700 or less.
  23. Maternity trousers – Bus Station.
  24. Kids clothes – Gikomba, Kwa Cucu, or ask for
    children’s clothes, you will be directed. Also check
    Toi Market, Kamukunji and Eastleigh.
  25. Curtains and carpets – Eastleigh. At the Garage
    roundabout, walk a few metres on your left. Alight
    at the second stop after St Theresa and walk
    towards Amal Plaza, you will find many malls
    selling curtains. Go to the various shops comparing
    prices and fabrics; you will be spoilt for choice.
    Comparing prices before you buy will ensure that
    you don’t buy overpriced curtains.
  26. Gym wear – Directly opposite The Bazaar as
    you walk towards Koja, there is a lady hawker who
    sells gym wear at night. Bottoms go for Sh200,
    jackets for Sh300 to Sh350. You can also buy tops
    at night outside Jade Collections.
  27. Hair braiding – At Old Nation for cornrows for
    Sh500.
  28. Fabrics – Go to Nairobi Textile upstairs for
    vitenge, while at the back (walk straight from the
    entrance), you can get fabric for office wear. Nairobi
    Textiles is next to Malindi Dishes. For Kitenges,
    River Road opposite Bata Mini Price has cheaper
    fabrics than Nairobi Textiles. Also check Zion
    Kitenge past KCB on River Road. Eastleigh too at
    Sh900 for six yards, you can even get at Sh750.
    When you get to Eastleigh, ask to be shown kitenge
    house. There are also other fabrics too.
  29. Toys – Kamukunji. Mutindwa in Estlands for
    best kids toys, especially for boys.
  30. Bicycles for kids and adults – Directly what
    used to be Jack and Jill Supermarket, walk towards
    Uchumi House and you will see a big shop selling
    bikes only. Ask them to tighten the bike and to sell
    you grease. (some people in the comments
    expressed disappointment in the quality of the
    bikes they bought there). Even accessories are very
    cheap. I bought stabilisers there at Sh350, while
    someone somewhere else had quoted a price of
    Sh1700. You can also get garbage bags there for
    Sh350 instead of Sh600 at the supermarket.
    Someone else bought Sh280 at Eastleigh.
  31. Bathroom accessories and lighting for those
    who are constructing – Walk past that Tuskys that
    is just past Thika matatus, and you will see a
    whole street of shops selling stuff. They also sell
    toilet seats, decorative mirrors and many other
    things.
  32. Bedding (duvets, bed sheets, bed covers,
    mosquito nets) – Kamukunji. You can also get bed
    sheets and other bedding at Kwa Cucu in Gikomba
    for maximum Sh500.
  33. Shaggy mat making materials – Keekorok Road,
    also has exercise books and stationery. It’s cheaper
    than Biashara Street.
  34. Fibre/pillow filling and sofa fabric – Gikomba.
  35. Car spare parts – Impala on Tom Mboya Street,
    near the number 9 matatus.
  36. Water storage tanks 210 and 310 litres –
    Kamukunji.
  37. Plastics – Mansi Traders at Tausi House in
    Kamukunji, an Indian shop.
    NB: In Kamukunji, there are both genuine utensils
    and fakes.
  38. ALL ELECTRONICS TRY LUTHULI avenue.
  39. electrical appliances near nyamakima

kwa Mama Nafaka, hehehe
https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/nafaka.95658/

Hapo nimekataa, the place is full of con men and what you pay for is not what you get.
uliza one @imei2012

Slices???

Bakery pale kwa mkate

Hapa utaibiwa, unyanganywe receipt, utukanwe, utemewe mate, upigwe na ufungiwe kwa cell. Dont try this!!
Its all over Buyer Beware.

Ero kamano.

Tell me any affordable avenue for electronics?

Nice list. But don’t just buy diapers anywhere.

specify what you need

why?
asking for @Phylgee

I hear the black market is full of cheap imitations with harmful cancer causing materials. It might be false but it’s better safe than risk the little tots

Natafuta undies poa za cotton which wont fade in short time

Ukweli Mtupu ! Luthuli is full of thugs .

Kwani @Shapeshifter wewe ni chokoraa ama nini ? You know every corner of this ugly city . :D:D:D

Usiende kwa hawa watu wetu,woria wako sawa

Zoom exhibition… junction ya Gaberone and luthuli…have bought almost 5 LG aplliances(home theatre and Tvs). Research on the given item price before hand and go there ad Bargain with the mhindi directly.

Asante sana @Shapeshifter I can relate to No. 14 ,that building is my source for vests and boxer shorts.

Lol niko hapa kusaidia wakulima kama mimi.

Welcome. Trying to analyse all sources available.